We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! 10 out of 10 !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BroomeTown B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BroomeTown B&B to your Saves list
BroomeTown B&B
15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Broome B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic! 10 out of 10 !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

You can absolutely believe everything previously written about this B&B!
We found everything to be first class. We would not normally stay in B&B style accommodation - we enjoy our own space and privacy but due to the very smart design of Broome Town there is a great mix of five star motel style suites but enhanced by all the care and personal attention of Toni and Richard. Our room was beautifully presented, cool and available for us when we arrived at around 1pm. (Toni even collected us from the airport!) I was in two minds when booking whether to stay in Broome or Cable Beach - So pleased we decided to stay where we did - handy to everything, much better choice of cafes, restaurants, shops, cinema etc. By the time we had to leave we truly felt like we had been staying with friends and would simply say ..... BOOK IT - YOU WILL LOVE BROOME TOWN B&B!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thankyou for your fantastic review of your stay with us, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our location is perfect for visitors to Broome who want to immerse themselves in amongst the history & culture of Broome, so glad the decision to stay in town was right for you. Hope to see you again one day. Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
79
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

You could not wish for a better place to stay. Everything is perfect, very comfortable with wonderful breakfasts. A great escape after a busy day exploring Broome and the Kimberleys. Rooms are terrific, spacious and modern with a great bathroom. We loved the ambience of the outside covered area with its beautiful timber decks overlooking the pool area. Toni and Richard were very helpful with their knowledge of the area and their hospitality was just right, They are located very close to the town centre, so it was very convenient to have restaurants and cafes within a very short walking distance but also good to have the choice of using the BBQ and kitchen area for self-catering. We will be back.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms so it does not matter which one you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stumbled upon Broome Town B&B by accident but wow there was no regrets, no looking back-

From the car park (where there is parking for your hire car or scooter!) through a security gate- tropical plants, timber decking, pool, water features, outdoor undercover dining , lounge & kitchen area, greeted us- we were in paradise. What a wonderful treat hiding in 'old' Broome, behind that gate.

We have never previously stayed in a 'bed and breakfast' before as we like our own space but this was amazing..... certainly a treat to beat most other places in which we have stayed.

Toni and Richard are the perfect hosts giving us a wonderful balance of privacy and personalized service.Their local knowledge is amazing - where to eat, what to see, where and when to go.They’ll even transport you to and from the airport.Then there are the breakfasts-they are amazingly yummy with great conversation as well!

The rooms are gorgeous, very tastefully decorated .
They all open onto the deck, and yet allow for individual privacy .A big comfy bed awaits,a bar sized fridge,quality tea and coffee, comfy robes and towels ( bath and pool towels) en-suite with a roomy shower,with the addition of lovely soaps and shampoos.
Air conditioning, ceiling fans, ipod dock, internet ( wireless and wired), desk, bedside lamps.
Pretty sure there is nothing more we could have asked for to make our stay more comfortable and if there was I think that Toni or Richard would’ve gone out of their way to make it happen for us.

What a wonderful holiday,work,rest or play “home away from home”.
We have stayed here several times now and we would certainly recommend Broome Town B&B to couples or singles heading to Broome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thankyou for your indepth review, the detail is fantastic this helps us to identify what travelers appreciate. We love the fact that you accidently found us and loved your stay, we hope to see you again one day. Cheers Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights at the conclusion of a camping trip across the Kimberley from Darwin. It was a welcome spot of quiet luxury at tthe end of a long dusty trip! The room was large, the bathroom gorgeous and the bed very comfy. The owners were so kind with just the right amount of interaction and lots of helpful suggestions for getting around town and things to do and see. It's in a great location - close to the town and public transport for getting to Cable Beach. Like all places in Broome it's more expensive than you might hope - but I thought it was money well spent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Fantastic location, very close to town and easy to get to & from airport (arranged pick up was an extra special touch). Very comfortable, modern, fashionable and homely facility, with all amenities which was spotlessly clean and very tidy. We enjoyed having the convenience of a fully air conditioned room, but also the option of adjustable speed ceiling fans as well. The location was very peaceful and tranquil, and although we were just a few minutes walk from town and the court house markets we felt like we were as far away as you could possibly be from any hustle and bustle. Our hosts Toni & Richard were very easy to get along with and so very helpful with local town and out of town knowledge and advice. Great choice of sumptuous cooked breakfasts and continental, which was more than we could ever want, and was better than most 4* hotels we have stayed in (we have stayed in quite a.few). The place was safe and secure and came with free on site parking, which was appreciated as we hired a car. We stayed for one week, the week of our wedding anniversary, and had a very laid back time in Broome. We had a great time and the accommodation contributed significantly to this. As someone who need sto stay in touch with the outside world on a daily basis, in addition to enjoying "Broome Time" the writer needed to have regular internet access. The bonus here was that each room is equipped with a wired (LAN) data port and this enabled web access 24/7 at no extra cost. We live and work in Perth and the internet connection service was better here than what we experience at home in Perth and in our business premises. So to say in all honesty the highlights of the week, apart from the usual sunset on Cable Beach, staircase to the moon (which we were lucky to see), these were visiting the Northern beaches beyond JPP, going to Sun Pictures (outdoor cinema), Willie Creek Pearl Farm tour, John WIlliamson Live in concert (welcome all to Broome !), 12 Mile Cafe & the Mango Place, the Broome Town B & B, high speed broadband internet access, and those very appealing breakfasts, and not to forget Toni and Richard, who obviously work very hard behind the scenes to make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wonderful location close to town, impeccable and beautiful rooms and surrounds including lovely pool and peaceful internal deck area, generous and delicious breakfasts, and charming, helpful, friendly and interesting hosts. We couldn't have asked for a more lovely place to spend our precious four day holiday and unreservedly recommend the oustanding BroomeTown B&B.

Room Tip: We treated ourselves to the Captain Tilly room - private and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed three nights in January 2012 based on internet search and high praise reviews. We were not disappointed. We received a very warm welcome from Toni and Richard. It is a lovely quiet and secluded setting. The room and facilities were first class, purpose built in a tropical environment. The multi-choice breakfast was excellent. We were visiting from the UK and Broome Town B&B was a thoroughly enjoyable place from which to explore Broome with the help of Toni and Richard's local knowledge. We came away wishing we could stay longer and would very much like to visit again one day. Our thanks to Toni and Richard for making our stay in Broome very special.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BroomeTown B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BroomeTown B&B

Address: 15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a Bed and Breakfast, this beautifully designed retreat caters for couples looking for the best in tropical accommodation. Each suite has a comfortable lounge area, divine interiors with quality fixtures, beds adorned with sumptuous linens and private ensuite . With three suites and a maximum of six guests at any one time the ambiance is relaxing, intimate and personal. Perfectly located, within 5 minutes walk to ‘Chinatown’, enjoy a variety of alfresco restaurants, pearl shopping, art galleries and tourist attractions all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BroomeTown B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BroomeTown B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.