We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish comfortable friendly delicious convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BroomeTown B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BroomeTown B&B to your Saves list
BroomeTown B&B
15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Broome B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stylish comfortable friendly delicious convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This would be have to be my best B&B experience ever! Everything was perfect. Toni and Richard have designed a beautiful comfortable environment with spacious well-appointed rooms off an airy covered outdoor living area complete with small palm-fringed pool. Convenient but quiet and secure location almost adjacent to Broome outdoor markets and very close to the airport, within strolling distance of a number of good local restaurants and the town beach. Free internet and foxtel for those who want to spend time in the beautifully appointed rooms, which feature good local artworks and polished floors. Delicious breakfasts are served in the outdoor living area, so sharing the table with other guests if they have chosen a similar time slot, which is a lovely way to get to meet other travellers. I had a yummy breakfast trifle (layers of muesli, yogurt and berries) while the salmon benedict rivalled that of husband's favorite cafe in Sydney. The only improvement we could suggest is espresso rather than plunger coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thankyou for your glowing review we really appreciate your comments and taking the time to share with others, word of mouth advertising is what small businesses like ours rely on. Breakfast is a big factor in the overall experience at BroomeTown, we put alot of consideration into our menu offering a variety of choices that are fresh, healthy and interesting. In response to your suggestion about espresso coffee; up until recently we had a fantastic 'Saeco' coffee machine and served cappuccinos, lattes, espresso coffee etc but with nobody local able to service our machine we had to pack it up twice a year and send it to Perth for servicing and in the end became too problematic. It was really nice to offer the choice and should the servicing issue improve for Broome we would have it back in a flash. For really really good coffee you can go to 'Land of Pharaohs' & 'Koolspot' in Chinatown and 'Kimberley Coffee' found at the Saturday morning markets. We hope to see you again one day, Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
79
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
zeist
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

What a lovely B+B ,Richard and Toni are running;it's Richards personal touch to the great rooms and patio as well as Toni's most welcoming approach of the guests that make Broometown B&B to such a lovely place.Great personal advice varying from travelling the great Kimberley to buying the most beautiful pearls available in Broome.
In our 4 weeks visiting WA ,Broometwon B&B was by far the best place we've stayed at!We'll be back
Peter Tieleman Brigit de Boer

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London and beyond
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is a modern, custom built luxury B&B. Excellent design with an intimate feel. The house surrounds a covered outdoor common area with pool beside. Brilliant for the climate. Our room was large and very clean and comfortable. Beautiful jarrah floors. Toni and Richard are wonderful hosts and give terrific advice if you want it. You can walk to main shopping/tourist precinct and the best restaurants. The stop for the town bus to Cable Beach is just around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Came here after a few days camping in the Kimberley and loved it. Very attractive room, spacious, comfortable and elegant. Small establishment, with max 6 guests at any time, delightful host and hostess, who are friendly and helpful without ever being intrusive. It was easy to find and the location is convenient. Would definitely chose to stay again!

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms, all similar, all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Already got a good first impression from email communication and the personal pick up. Toni is very friendly and informative, and made us feel very welcome. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable.
The room was a good size, clean and had some lovely artwork which made it look beautiful.
The location was very convienent, it was easy to walk into town or to the town beach from there.
The tranquilty and comfort in the B&B was just what we were after, it was nice to relax by the pool with no kids around!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thankyou for your review, we pride ourselves in offering 5 star service right from the first point of contact to dropping you back to the airport for your flight home. You are amongst a discerning group of travelers who seek out quality and service that is often hard to find, we pride ourselves in delivering something special and unexpected. We hope to see you back in Broome one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth W.A
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights before going to Cape Leveque, we ended up coming back for another 3 nights to finish the trip off. The breakfasts are delicious.
Toni & Richard do a great job of making you feel special. The accomadation is one of the best we have stayed in in W.A, and we travel a fair bit.
Well done Toni & Richard keep it up.
Two must do things in Broome is the hovercraft & the helicopter rides The Pearl lugger tour was good value, they are located in Dampier street, and the Trocus farm at One Arm Point is worth a look. The Cafe at Cygnet pearls has great coffee & cakes makes a great stop on the road back from the point. The 12 mile fusion cafe in Yamashita st also has good food & cakes but a booking pays as nwe turned up for lunch & they had been so busy they had run out of food. so more coffee & Cake. Yum!
The Local restarunts are expensive & serves are small, but the food is nice. Best values in order were Organic cafe on the 12 mile, Ra Ra's on Dampier street, it is only open for breakfast & lunch.The Roey's ( Roebuck hotel) good serves.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thankyou for taking the time to review us and share your recommendations of Broome and beyond. Its a huge compliment to be rated as one of the best in WA especially from well seasoned travelers like yourselves. Our breakfast menu changes regularly so that repeat guests have new and tantalizing experiences, we hope we will see you again one day, until next time cheers Toni & RIchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Walking into BroomeTown bed and Breakfast was like walking into a tropical oasis. You enter through a secure gate (with passkey) , walk through a small but charming foyer to a lovely open area with a undercover guests sitting room, and a central pool. Around this central area, are the entrances to the individual rooms. Which are very elegant, large beds, a small coffee table and two big comfy chairs, aircon fans, TV and internet. The bathroom is clean, large and very modern. I had a lovely massage, with Vanessa (best massage I have ever experienced). Our hosts were Toni and Rick and were very accommodating, with Toni also picking me up from the airport. Her breakfasts were amazing and you can choose from a menu consisting of cereal, juices, pancakes, eggs benedict, to name a few.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thankyou so much for your detailed review of your stay with us, often its the little things, the attention to detail that makes the difference between a good stay and a great stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BroomeTown B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BroomeTown B&B

Address: 15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a Bed and Breakfast, this beautifully designed retreat caters for couples looking for the best in tropical accommodation. Each suite has a comfortable lounge area, divine interiors with quality fixtures, beds adorned with sumptuous linens and private ensuite . With three suites and a maximum of six guests at any one time the ambiance is relaxing, intimate and personal. Perfectly located, within 5 minutes walk to ‘Chinatown’, enjoy a variety of alfresco restaurants, pearl shopping, art galleries and tourist attractions all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BroomeTown B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BroomeTown B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.