We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to spend an afternoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malcolm Douglas Crocodile Park and Animal Refuge

Malcolm Douglas Crocodile Park and Animal Refuge
Broome Highway, 15 minutes from Broome | Kimberley Region, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
+61 8 9193 6580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 things to do in Broome
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was surprised I enjoyed this so much. We went for the afternoon feeding and it was fascinating. The presenter spoke passionately about them all and was informative and entertaining. There's more to crocidiles than I thought. Everyone loved handling the baby crocidiles.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    72
    19
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great Place To Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a must visit for anyone with an afternoon to spare. Tour and feeding start at 3pm and the guide is very informative and quite comical to make the tour that much more pleasant.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of crocodile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We visited it just in time for the feeding time/tour of the crocs. We really enjoyed it. I really enjoyed listening to the gentleman who did the feeding/educational talk. The fee was reasonable. I've not seen so many crocs in my life. Oh, don't forget the other animals in this park - dingoes, birds, wallabies, etc.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, UK
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Really fun day out. Amazing creatures!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had a top day out here. The tour guides really helped me see how amazing these creatures are.
Also got to hold a baby too - which was memorable!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our family visited the Crocodile park and agreed it was the best money spent on our trip. It was amazing to see so many Crocs in one place and learn a bit more about them. Highly recommend a visit!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malcolm Douglas Crocodile Park and Animal Refuge also viewed

Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 
Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 

Been to Malcolm Douglas Crocodile Park and Animal Refuge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malcolm Douglas Crocodile Park and Animal Refuge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.