We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Frangipani Broome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Frangipani Broome to your Saves list
Mantra Frangipani Broome
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   15 Millington Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly The Frangipani Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great room and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good value. Excellent location near Cable Beach - just a short 10 minute walk. Loved the nature Shower and the closeness of either pool. It is self catered - but that is solved with one visit to the supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    66
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
136
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The layout of the resort was good, though there was no really private space in which to sit outside and relax. Very good pools - good for a decent swim as well as for kids. The outdoor shower can be a bit of a surprise especially in unseasonably cooer mornings. One downer for me was the "free wifi" - I found it quite difficult to get, and then maintain a connection: ok when it worked but they need to maintain their network better. And if one didn't have a car it could be a bit isolated - quite a walk to Cable Beack.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korneuburg, Austria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed two nights in a single bedroom unit - fully self contained. The rooms are spacious and modern, the kitchenette contains everything needed to prepare simple meals. On the front porch is a BBQ and table plus benches. The shower is at the back - outdoors - which we found quite charming. The units are well insulated and kept noises and heat out. The Frangipani offers WIFI for guests and there are two small pools. As it is located at the northern part of Broome it is far enough away from city noises but a car is needed to get into town (10 minutes). Staff is very friendly. Overall great value for your money if you are looking for a more quiet accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in a one-bedroom and all was as advertised but we didn't expect to feel so closed in. The apartments are long and narrow, the outdoor shower at one end and the covered patio with bbq at the other. With no side windows and the patio facing a common walkway only a few feet away and another apartment across the walkway, we felt a lack of light and openess. The garden and trees all about the walkways are wonderful but it's all like a group of closely spaced, very nice cabins in a lovely caravan park.
Our other gripe - we booked months ahead which meant paying a deposit up front. But the rates had been heavily discounted at least weeks before we arrived. To cancel and rebook would have meant losing the deposit and hence saving nothing. Would not book early again as we felt a bit ripped off.
Do be aware the Frangipani is a long way from Cable Beach and that the walk there is uninteresting. If self catering, the supermarkets are in town so you will need a car unless you are very patient and have lots of time to use the bus.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Imagine our surprise when the pilot told us it was raining in Broome. Rain it did, copiously! Some of the resort walkways were flooded for a day or two before it cleared. It was cool enough at the end of May not to need the air conditioner unit turned on, and the two pools were cold and refreshing.

The two-person units are exactly as advertised and shown online. Quaint design with tropical faux-atap roofs, lots of screening shrubbery, frangipani in bloom everywhere. The reception staff were always pleasant and helpful.

We saw few other guests about during the morning or evening periods. Then again,
judging by the logos on the neighbours' vehicles, many of the guests were not tourists but corporate travellers and public servants.

The reasons why we've given this a less than top rating are a few grizzles about:
1. the useless wi-fi connection. It worked for the first day then never again over five days.
The staff could offer no reason, nor any hope. We had bought a Vodaphobe data hot spot package to use with our mobile phone, and that was hopeless also. Out of necessity, we ended up driving to the Country Store internet booths, 2 km away, and paying a few dollars among the chattering teenagers. If it works perfectly there, why can't it work at the Frangipani?
Thus, car absolutely essential.
2. Yes, the kitchenette is reasonably well equipped by international apartment standards, but absolute bare of any extras, e.g candles but no matches. Not one kitchen basic such as salt and pepper, so be prepared to bring or buy everything. Paper towel wipes essential as the cutsey designer wash basin splashes toiletries stored beside it.
3. The closet has tethered clothes hangers. You need to hold the glide to separate the hanger from the glide. If you're an average woman, that's impossible because the rail is 1850mm high. Also, tethered hangers indicate that a hotel expects to attract guests who will steal hangers!
4. The electrical sockets are low in the wall under the desk - you need to crawl on the floor to plug in the laptop.
5. Parking is a lottery. If you're late home, you may have to park some distance from your unit (in the rail!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in May 2013.

Pro's
Loved the layout of the room, the dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, four poster king size bed and most of all, the outdoor shower!!
Pool was excellent.
Staff were friendly.

Con's
No spa bath. But that is a personal thing and the only thing I could pick if I had to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. Our one bedroom apartment was large, airy, very clean and had a super comfortable 4 poster bed. Quiet, effective air conditioner too. It consisted of an outdoor area equipped with BBQ and furniture, a large lounge room with well equipped kitchen, good sized bedroom and a small laundry area with a washing/drying machine. Very handy!
Our outdoor shower under a giant mango tree was a unique experience and was very private and relaxing. Hard to come home to our own shower with a roof.
We ate out a couple of nights and used the BBQ to cook the other nights. We were next to the small pool (a great spot). Beautiful grounds, no noise and close to the undercover parking.
Although there is a bus stop at the front of the resort I strongly recommend a car to get around. It's easier and you get more out of your time in Broome.
Vanessa at reception was very helpful with our booking initially and then again with booking our tours when we arrived. She has a wealth of knowledge about Broome. We went on the Willie Creek pearl farm tour which was fascinating but the Intombi pearling lugger, sunset cruise along Cable Beach was spectacular-don't miss it!
This is a great resort with very helpful staff. I highly recommend it and will return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Frangipani Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Frangipani Broome

Address: 15 Millington Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly The Frangipani Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Frangipani Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 10 minute drive into the town centre or Broome International Airport, Mantra Frangipani is the perfect holiday or business location. Mantra Frangipani is within walking distance to the pristine white sands of Cable Beach and an array of restaurants and cafes.Built in contemporary Broome style, Mantra Frangipani combines lush tropical gardens with a tranquil atmosphere. Offering fully self contained air-conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all set amongst well established fully landscaped gardens giving you a feeling of serenity and privacy. All apartments and villas offer spacious living and dining areas, large bedrooms and our signature private outdoor shower.With two designer swimming pools, luggage storage and shower facilities, under cover onsite parking, tour desk and free Wi-fi to keep in touch with family and friends we have your Broome holiday covered.Mantra Frangipani is a private oasis and a stepping stone to the spectacular Kimberley region, one of the world’s last frontiers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mantra Frangipani Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Hotel Broome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Frangipani Broome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.