We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food and organisation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Divers Tavern Beach Bar

Divers Tavern Beach Bar
12 Cable Beach Road, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
08 9193 6066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 60 Restaurants in Broome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Average food and organisation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We ordered with friends and their meal arrived 15 mins before ours. The chicken Parma and scotch fillet were very ordinary. The waitress was great though, kept apologising for the timing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    136
    73
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morwell, Australia
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Just another pub”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

As Divers was local to where we were staying we dropped in for dinner on a Friday night.

Im sorry to say the place was so noisy so we asked for an outside table.

The waitress advised me to quote our table number for drinks and to order meals. Wrong, the barman said drinks had to be paid for at the bar and when I ordered the meal it had to be paid for there and then too.

The meal service was quick and WOW a standard pub looking and tasting meal at restaurant prices.

OK it was nice but would not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Try the ribs -- if you dare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place is a few minutes' walk up the road from Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa. Very cool pub with huge screens showing sports & 80s music videos, a pool table and indoor-outdoor eating areas. I ordered the sticky pork ribs -- I think they gave me three pigs' worth! It was immense!! And delicious!! Lots of beer on tap & bottles, wines, spirits... it was fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Partner ordered the steak medium-rare but it came out as very well-done. Let's just say that for someone that was talking about how much he couldn't wait to have a juicy steak he was heart-broken. Our meals took way too long to come out, we sat patiently for a long time before asking the waitress whether the chefs had forgotten us, only to receive a badly char-grilled steak. My barra burger was ok but the beer battered chips were delicious. Not sure if I would go back again. Was ok for me.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Ive had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The meals there are excellent. We live around 800kms away and would drive there just for the Ribs. They are the Taverns signature dish and for good reason. The serving size is great. One is good for a hungry bloke or to share for those with a smaller appetite. Great selection of local beers and beers on tap.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divers Tavern Beach Bar also viewed

Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 
Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 

Been to Divers Tavern Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divers Tavern Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.