We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the ribs -- if you dare!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divers Tavern Beach Bar

Divers Tavern Beach Bar
12 Cable Beach Road, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
08 9193 6066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 57 Restaurants in Broome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Try the ribs -- if you dare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place is a few minutes' walk up the road from Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa. Very cool pub with huge screens showing sports & 80s music videos, a pool table and indoor-outdoor eating areas. I ordered the sticky pork ribs -- I think they gave me three pigs' worth! It was immense!! And delicious!! Lots of beer on tap & bottles, wines, spirits... it was fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    121
    66
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Partner ordered the steak medium-rare but it came out as very well-done. Let's just say that for someone that was talking about how much he couldn't wait to have a juicy steak he was heart-broken. Our meals took way too long to come out, we sat patiently for a long time before asking the waitress whether the chefs had forgotten us, only to receive a badly char-grilled steak. My barra burger was ok but the beer battered chips were delicious. Not sure if I would go back again. Was ok for me.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Ive had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The meals there are excellent. We live around 800kms away and would drive there just for the Ribs. They are the Taverns signature dish and for good reason. The serving size is great. One is good for a hungry bloke or to share for those with a smaller appetite. Great selection of local beers and beers on tap.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Generous serves and well priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ate dinner here and ordered the spare ribs. Wow! An incredibly generous serve, very well priced and the meat fell apart; it was so tender. Highly recommend one serve between two. Salad a little vinegery. Will certainly be back for more ribs. Yummo.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good food - yummy streak!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This place is busy, noisy and its a PUB! we did not expect any fine dining and romantic corner from here obviously but loved the food. Have to make your order at the bar and take a seat. If you don't mind the environment then come her for a nice meal that is fresh, filling and cooked well. We heard the steaks were good and were not disappointed!! Kids meals were also good with a couple of adjustments we made due to fussy eaters. Higher than average prices possibly for a pub meal but i don't mind paying any price as long as the food is great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divers Tavern Beach Bar also viewed

Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 
Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 

Been to Divers Tavern Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divers Tavern Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.