We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavoursome tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 18 Degrees

18 Degrees
Shop 4, 63 Robinson Street | Seaview Centre, Town Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia (Formerly 18 degrees0)
+61 8 9192 7915
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Broome
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: International, Fusion, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Share Plates with extensive beer, wine and cocktail menu on beautiful Roebuck Bay in Broome.
Busselton, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Flavoursome tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The menu has an assortment of extremely tasty tapas. I can highly recommend the Barramundi Parcels and the Shrimp Cakes amongst others. The complimentary bread and olives can be enjoyed on arrival and there is a huge drinks list.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    66
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Where to next?
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Excellent modern Australian tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A Broome local recommended 18 Degrees to us. We had a lovely dinner there; we shared three dishes and all of them were delicious. The service was very good. This restaurant is slightly out of the way, but well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo Nsw
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a late lunch at 18 degrees. We sat outside and enjoyed what was a very mild Broome afternoon. The food is shared plates and provides great variety. Service is excellent. The restaurant is located at Town Beach and we found that we were a short walk back to our accommodation at the Mercure. Well worth a visit at lunch or dinner time.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really nice little restaurant, food was amazing and good price. Service was great Amazing view of the ocean. Directly opposite the Broome museum

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceptionally innnovative dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Full flavoured tapas-style bites boasting beautiful seafood. The shrimp cakes are a must! The impressive wine selection and the innovative and affordable cocktail menu place this quaint little restaurant among the best places to visit in Broome. If you appreciate good food, good drinks and a boutique setting then 18 Degrees is for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 18 Degrees also viewed

Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 
Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 

Been to 18 Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 18 Degrees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.