We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good palce to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Broome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Broome to your Saves list
Mercure Broome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Broome
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good palce to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a standard room upstairs, all we needed and perfect for several nights stay.
The pool was ideal for a cooling dip, and dining room had a very good selection of breakfast and dinner menus.All staff were helpful and position close to "Stairway to the Moon" and locally made beers and cider. Nearby bus stop for local bus which was quick and easy for access to town and Cable Beach.
All in all we found Mecure Broome well worth recommending.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    121
    110
    41
    20
See reviews for
45
147
46
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I didn't spend too much time at the hotel, but it was a good place and the bed was comfortable. What more do you need. Could have done with a toaster... But I don't have any complaints at all. It was clean, tidy and lovely staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Prior to meeting the general manager this would have been a very unkind review of the hotel based on our experiences in the first 24 hours which involved issues with staff, leaking fridges in the room, broken gates and noise.

I spoke with the general manager of the hotel (even though it was her day off on Saturday she spent a good half hour with me). Our main concerns and problems were remedied promptly with a professional and friendly attitude topping off the solutions offered.

Would I stay there again? Yes I would, however not at peak tourist rate prices (especially as you have to pay for internet too on top of that). If you think of staying there as clean, slightly run down basic hotel and not a "Mercure" on a promotional offer you should enjoy your stay.

Sometimes things just go wrong, and then it comes down to the management and the team as to what happens from there. As I stated above, the first 24 hours were unpleasant, but the following 24 hours were a complete contrast. I congratulate the GM and her team for that :)

Room Tip: ask to be on an inside pool facing room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the Mercure Broome.
I appreciate your acknowledgement and I am happy we could address your troubles and ensure your 2nd day was a vast improvement on the first day!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Patina Farnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful and for that reason I would stay here again if we go back to Broome. However, the room we had needs redecorating. The furniture is scuffed and worn. The shower was pretty terrible - the pressure was OK but the temperature kept changing and the shower itself is old so the water goes all over the place, it's a good size though. The room was clean but not spotless (nothing gross, just water marks on the shower glass). Breakfast was over priced and disappointing - there's a brewery over the road that is much better value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Mercure Broome. Our staff are a great asset and I am pleased to hear you received great service during your stay. We are making continuous improvements to the hotel, and it's always good to hear what is important to our guests, so rest assured we will take your feedback on board and continue to work on our product.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you return to Broome.
Kind Regards,
Patina Farnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Inn Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Inn Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Broome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.