We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moonlight in Broome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlight Bay Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Moonlight Bay Suites to your Saves list
Moonlight Bay Suites
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   51 Carnarvon st, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy the Best of Broome
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Moonlight in Broome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The best suites are the Bay View, upper level is preferred. The situation is close to the a Town Centre, the ambience superb and the staff very friendly.

Nearby is Matso's a restaurant and brewery, also owned by the same proprietor.

The very best view of the Stairway to the Moon is from the lawn in front of the Pool.

Come, relax, be very close to town and have a great time.

Room Tip: Get a Bay View on the first floor, away from the steps, best view and privacy. Have breakfast at Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    84
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
85
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
blow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Before departing on a cruise from Broome to Darwin over the Easter weekend, my husband and I chose to return to the Moonlight Bay Resort where we had stayed in a large 2-bedroom Roebuck Bay view apartment some years before. We were again not disappointed. The location is excellent, as is its proximity to the town centre. The facility has been kept up to date and the apartment we were in had no sign of the "tiredness" I had read about in a couple of reviews. The reception staff could not have been more helpful - "beyond the call of duty"! Other guests happily enjoyed the garden grill near the pool without any noise disturbance. Shall stay there again when next in Broome.

Room Tip: From the 2-bedroom Roebuck Bay apartment the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed for 4 days late April 2014. The apartment 250 was located above the workshop so there was occassionally a bit of noise from the workmen as they beavered away maintaining the grounds ,pool etc . This did not bother us and if I go back to Broome I will be requesting the same accomodation. The two bedroom apartment was spacious with all the mod cons .The shower water was hot and the aircon worked a treat .The view across Roebuck Bay was simply amazing looking across the mangroves which housed a great deal of wildlife . A three minute car ride gets you into China Town with its Pearl shops and eateries .If that is too far, a two minute stroll gets you to Matsos Brewery which is great for a feed and a taste of several very interesting beers. Back to the Moonlight ,the pool area is lovely and includes a spa and for those more energetic a gym is tucked away in one corner . The front of house staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.In summary just a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Moonlight Bay Suites for 8 days recently and we were very impressed. Our one bedroom apartment was neat and tidy and very comfortable and had lovely view over Roebuck Bay and the pool.
The pool was lovely to swim in and read by as we were lucky and it was a quiet period. The girls on reception are so nice and nothing was a trouble.
Easy walk to main street Broome and the courthouse markets are a must.
Highly recommend Moonlight Bay Suites.

Room Tip: MAke sure you get a top floor with views over the bay, worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This trip I stayed for 10 days,the rooms are serviced everyday and the staff are very friendly and helpful.The position is excellent for work,you are very close to town and Cable Beach is only 10 to 15 mins away.The swimming pool is very large and looks over Roebuck bay. Restaurants are very close,but the room also offers you the choice with the kitchen to cook at the room if you prefer.I look forward to my next stay latter this year.

Room Tip: I like to get a room that looks over the pool and has Roebuck Bay in the background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in April 2014 and loved it. Room was clean and we had a full kitchen. Great food at the brewery for breakfast and dinner. Awesome staff helped us keep our room to shower when our flight left at 6:40pm. Easy trip out to cable beach. Can't go wrong.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days and enjoyed the best holiday. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor and watched the Staircase to the Moon from our balcony (room 253). We loved the ever changing views over Roebuck Bay and the giant swimming pool. My boys (11 and 9) were exhausted i think it measured 30x17metres with a waterfall at one end. The grounds were immaculately maintained and the pool was never crowded. You could always get a sun lounge in full sun or shade which you definitely need in Broome.

There was a large expanse of lawn area to and the kids played footy and we could see them from the balcony. The resort had a relaxed vibe and it was generally made up of families and middle aged couples.

Matso's across the road had great food - slow cooked goat, smoked salmon salad and my sons loved the fish and chips (big piece of barramundi).

Room Tip: Room 253 is great for watching the Staircase to the Moon. The rooms on each end are near the stairc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moonlight Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Bay Suites

Address: 51 Carnarvon st, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonlight Bay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moonlight Bay Suites, situated near the heart of Broome and on the water’s edge of the spectacular Roebuck Bay. We offer accommodation that is considered to be one of Broome’s finest properties featuring one and two bedroom fully self-contained suites. Of our 50 suites, 25 feature views over the turquoise waters of the bay and the property’s huge sparkling blue pool. If you want to stay close to the water and enjoy world-class ocean scenery, choose Moonlight Bay Suites as your accommodation when in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moonlight Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Bay Hotel Broome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlight Bay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.