We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moonlight Bay Suites Broome WA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlight Bay Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Moonlight Bay Suites to your Saves list
Moonlight Bay Suites
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   51 Carnarvon st, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy the Best of Broome
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Moonlight Bay Suites Broome WA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

When we arrived late due to a late flight, the staff were most welcoming and helpful. The apartment was comfortable, clean and spacious. We really had a great time at this accommodation. We could walk to the shops which is about 1 km. Our stay was for 1 week and it was just right, enough time to see the sights and relax by the pool. View from the beach side of the rooms were stunning. looking across the water. Our room faced the street with no problems. We could also walk to restaurants from here, or use the car we hired. July the weather was around 28-30 degs C, which was most enjoyable. We are glad we stayed here as we think it was a great choice. Thank you Moonlight Bay Suites Broome WA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    84
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
85
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Although the service is a bit average, overall we enjoyed our stay. The cleaning staff were very efficient - not so the front desk staff. The place is a little "tired" but beautifully placed overlooking the sea. The pool was very cold which was surprising in such a warm climate.

Room Tip: If you can afford the $380 per night go for the upstairs ocean view rooms with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was so glad that we only stayed here for one night. Reception service was chaotic to say the least. Our room, on the ground floor and with no hint of any view, was OK to sleep in but I would have hated to have had to spend any time there. And not having a car just left us stranded in a pretty boring area and dependent upon a very unreliable taxi service.

For the money it was just not worth it. I would very strongly suggest one of the resorts/hotels near Cable Beach any day. While the Cable Beach Club is much more expensive, those a bit back from the beach are priced pretty close to Moonlight Bay and are in a much more interesting location. Whatever, you do, do have your own transport!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just stayed at moonlight bay apartments in Broome, what a lovely friendly place to stay, the room was clean and well equipped, all the staff were really nice and helpful we got clean towels every day. the pool area was lovey apart from the pool being cold, we were allowed to stay around the pool even after we checked out, they even supplied pool towels and use of a guest room to get changed ready for our flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We are not long home, back on the east coast of Australia, from a most magnificent two weeks in Paradise. The vista from Moonlight Bay Suites just keeps running through our minds. We experienced The Staircase, the weather was perfect, the staff from Reception to Housekeeping were friendly, most efficient and courteous, and we felt we were in our home away from home.
The location of the property is second to none! Being able to take a few steps along the verandah and stop and have "that view" at Roebuck Bay was a boost to our souls - several times a day. We highly recommend this property. Good value for money, so well located to the town, and captured the essence of the Kimberley.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked in here while stuck in Broome for car repairs. Because I was all the time thinking I might be moving on, I didn't make full use of the relaxing surroundings. The place was so well designed, furnished and maintained We really ought to return in the future to enjoy it. When it looked as if we had to stay another night they were fully booked so we started a search for a new hotel. The staff were very helpful, the room, view and facilities excellent. Right next door is Matso's also run by them, a really good value restaurant. For WA it is excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dapto, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

When we first arrived in Broome we were booked in to stay one night at Bayside Apartments, which is part of Moonlight Bay suites but across the road, but we were immediately upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment in Moonlight Bay suites. This apartment was spacious and clean and well equipped. When we returned to Moonlight Bay suites 3 days later (after travelling to Derby and Fitzroy Crossing) we stayed in a Deluxe 2 bedroom apartment which was even bigger and had a fantastic view across Roebuck Bay. The pool was excellent and very clean and refreshing after sightseeing all day. These apartments are close to town with Matsos Bar across the road. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful and the rooms were cleaned every day.

Room Tip: We were in a corner room - number 250 looking out across Roebuck Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moonlight Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Bay Suites

Address: 51 Carnarvon st, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonlight Bay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moonlight Bay Suites, situated near the heart of Broome and on the water’s edge of the spectacular Roebuck Bay. We offer accommodation that is considered to be one of Broome’s finest properties featuring one and two bedroom fully self-contained suites. Of our 50 suites, 25 feature views over the turquoise waters of the bay and the property’s huge sparkling blue pool. If you want to stay close to the water and enjoy world-class ocean scenery, choose Moonlight Bay Suites as your accommodation when in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moonlight Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Bay Hotel Broome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlight Bay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.