We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“is there anywhere else?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Billi Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Billi Resort to your Saves list
The Billi Resort
4.5 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   23 Coucal St | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“is there anywhere else?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have been going to Broome for years on that quick 4 day get away and never thought twice about anywhere else but the CBC. Couple of years back we found the Billi just as it opened and since then don’t think twice about staying anywhere else. The tropical gardens create the privacy of your villa or eco tent and the resort is not huge so no crowds clogging up the pool or disturbing the peace and quiet.
We stay in the self-contained villas which are outstanding, simply decorated but contemporary slick and functional. Every villa has its own private external chill out / dining area with super comfortable soft furnishings and umbrellas for shade. The stand out for me is the outside shower……..the one inside rarely gets used.
There are many reasons why to stay at the Billi but a good one is the car hire deal you can get with Broome Broome Car Rentals. They are the best in Broome and have all the different type of vehicles from scooters to off road that may be driven on the beach.
The whole Billi experience is why Broome is on our quick trip list every year…..you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
51
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We had the joy of spending 10 nights @ the Billi. From the moment we arrived it didn't disappointment.

The gardens are lovely and the pool is peaceful whilst the villas are
clean. Overall the Billi was a very relaxing place.

We would highly recommend staying here. Compared to some of the other resorts its newer, more cost effective and the staff are friendly and
helpful.

Towards the end of our trip I fell ill with an ear infection and Michelle
and her team where accommodating and helpful in every way.

I'd call myself fussy and this has been a very pleasant stay. It's a
hidden gem!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Really love this place-my home away from home. Have stayed in most room types and all lovely. Staff have been so accommodating (with my late requests) and nothing is ever a bother. Pool excellent for some easy laps or poolside chill. Secluded, but not far. Modern and glam, but not over populated. Ticks all boxes.

Room Tip: Depends what you want - loved the tents but those who cannot hack a night without air-con steer clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My family and I recently stay at The Billi and we absolutely loved it. Our 2 bedroom villa was super clean and equipped with everything we needed, especially for the kids. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is amazing. Michelle and the staff were very friendly and unbelievably helpful. I look forward to staying at The Billi again soon and I would highly recommend The Billi to family and friends.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wow - As you arrive at The Billi, you can feel the tranquility. The gardens are amazing, and the villa type accomodation is perfect for a quiet get away. We stayed for four days in Villa No 6 and saw very few people and heard even less. The pool in the centre of the complex is completely surrounded by tropical gardens and the three waterfalls into the pool was perfect to cool off in at the end of the day. The rooms have a great little kitchen with everything you need if you wanted to cook (yeah right), and the aircons work a treat - it was really hot whilst we were here and the rooms remained cool all the time, crisp white furnishings and bed linens were so nice, lots of white fluffy towels in the massive bathroom too. The two staff members that we spoke to on check in and check out were so nice and friendly and set the tone of the property in its relax atmosphere. The tents at the complex were out of action when we stayed due to the end of the wet season but we had a look around them (wow-glamping at its best), they are placed around the most beautiful shady Poinsianna tree and grounds. We had a few visitors to our villa - namley little frogs that popped in during the evening on our deck, thats how tropical it is. We had a hire car to get around Broome and we went to all the restaurants that the staff recommended and were not disappointed. One thing we stumbled upon was the breakfast at Cable beach Club sunset bar, only 2 mins by car from the billi and it was a full buffet breakfast with a view to die for. Loved Broome so much cant wait to go back again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms here would offer the same tranquil setting of peace and quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Spent 6 nights March 2014.Beautiful secluded Resort .Tropical gardens with a series of boardwalks to the pool and your very private villa.5star accommodation will all the comforts of home Thankyou Michelle and staff for a memorable stay,we will be back
Rod Port Douglas

Room Tip: Try for villa 7 very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paraparaumu
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed for 3 days in January, peak heat! and felt cool and pampered throughout my stay. The studio apartments are luxury plus and all the staff are kind and helpful. Nothing is a trouble for them. Altho the Billi is a kilometre or two out of town there is an excellent round the town bus service that leaves form the place next door and rums twice every hour. At night there is a reliable taxi service. The pool is wonderful with its own waterfall, and the added treat was a healthy frilled lizard in the garden. Quite friendly and definitely photogenic.!!
Broome is a town filled with history and adventure and it was wonderful to come back at the end of a HOT and hectic day to the cool comfort and luxury of the Billi.

Room Tip: There are also fixed luxury tents which would be more affordable and great in the cool season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Billi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Billi Resort

Address: 23 Coucal St | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Billi Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Billi Resort is Broome's newest Resort and offers a unique, affordable and intimate tropical garden escape. Choose from 1 or 2 bedroom exceptionally finished, contemporary holiday villas complete with a fully equipped kitchen, outdoor shower, private entertaining deck with BBQ or choose to stay in the Ultra Luxurious Eco Tents. Glamping at its absolute best. There are QS or family sized (KS) Eco Tents and the KS tents are airconditioned and include bedding for up to 4 people and TV/DVD. All tents have private outside bbq and dining areas, kitchenettes and freestanding baths in the en-suites with rainshowers. All villas and tents have access to a stunning central pool area with day beds set amongst the expansive tropical gardens which are simply stunning and connected by meandering wooden walkways. FREE WIFI and FREE bikes on site to ride to nearby Cable Beach and discount Car Hire with Broome Broome Car Rentals available to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Billi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Billi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.