We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well set out, well looked after and kids seem to love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broome Town Beach

Broome Town Beach
Robinson St | Kimberley Region, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 23 attractions in Broome
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Well set out, well looked after and kids seem to love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We went there just to have a look, and stayed there for a while as it is just a fantastic spot, lots of informative signs about the whales that apparently come in very close in the season (unfortunately we were here in Jan, not July, August, but are coming back here!!)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    38
    12
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Place is perfect for the weekend, kids love the watermark but make sure you pack ur own lunch as the cafe is never open there.l

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited Town Beach a couple of times. One time was to have breakfast at Town Beach Cafe which was awesome! The beach is crawling with crazy crabs and they're really feisty!! Great fun for the kids.The water playground looked like fun too but it wasn't on when we went in the morning.
The second time we went back was to see the Staircase to the Moon (at sunset)... Unfortunately a few drunken locals ruined the atmosphere with a bit of arguing in the car park not long after sunset.
The third time was the day we left and we did some beach combing and visited the Pioneers cemetery which was really interesting and left us with a few little mysteries we wanted to solve. All in all, worth a trip if you're in town... You will probably see street drinking and disorderly behaviour from a minority of locals the later in the day you go though, so if you have kids with you, it's something to be aware of.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“time of year to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

broome is a fantastic place with lots of things to see do and a little shopping gem with the malls and shops in the old town
a very very safe place
the aqua park is well looked after and no sharks or stingers, lovely swimming pool
although the hotels all have pools we stayed with family with no pool.

weather it gets hot and very sticky at mid /end October till late April sometimes uncomfortable,
also up till may stinger are around the beaches please take note of the life guards notices and local notices
cable beach is patrolled. town beach really lovely but not patrolled lovely food though

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fun for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Awesome water playground for the kids. Clean tidy and fun. Dont swim out off the beach, the crocs are in the mangroves nearby !!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broome Town Beach also viewed

Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 
Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 

Been to Broome Town Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broome Town Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Broome Town Beach to your Saves list