We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe D'Amore

Cafe D'Amore
Jones Place, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
(08) 9192 7606
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Broome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We come here regularly and we love it as do our friends. We love the fresh pasta and the pizzas are fantastic. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    56
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Pricey food & drinks for what we found to be average food. The extra you pay for fresh made pasta is well over the top. Prime time in Broome you expect to pay more but these prices for the standard of food, I think not. You will find other restaurants in Broome, just as good, and far better priced. May suit some people, but look about, Broome has lots to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“5star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and I decided to have a look due to good reviews. We turned up to be told they were actually booked out, how ever the lady at desk wanted to prepare another table for us. We chose not to be a pain and asked for a take away menu, we ordered and went and waited in the corner on a lounge they had. Minutes later a waitress arrived with a bottle of water and two glasses for us while we wait for our takeaway.
The pizza and pasta we ordered took no longer than 15 minutes and we were on our way. By far best pizza we have had.
People complain in reviews about thin base, we found it had great flavors but was perfect balance as didn't take away from the fresh toppings.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wine list poor and food even worse. The pasta sauce bland and tasteless, dill as the herb with the fungi sauce was horrible and not in accordance with the menu. Banana prawns? You have to be kidding!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We came here for my birthday, and we was not disapointed! The pizzas are one of the best we have ever eat in our life ( and we try a lot of italian's restaurant because we are european people !!!), all was fresh and delicious, the waitress was friendly and helpfull if we don't understand some things in the menu.
The price is a little bit expensive but for this quality of food, that´s fine!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe D'Amore also viewed

Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 

Been to Cafe D'Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe D'Amore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.