We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot for breakfast or tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Aarli

The Aarli
Cnr Frederick & Hamersley Sts, Broome, Western Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 57 Restaurants in Broome
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Broome, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Top spot for breakfast or tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This is our go to place for breakfast in Broome. We would eat here at least twice every month & always have a great meal.
It has all the regular breakfast items plus a couple of other disheds such as a breakfast pizza & a breakfast wrap. I have eaten both these & they are both very good. My wife always has the eggs benedict & is always happy with this dish.
Great coffee, fast & friendly service & they are always happy to split the bill, something not all restaurants in Broome are known for.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    64
    27
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decidedly average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Not for the solo eater. The fish tapas that I picked came in a very greasy tempura batter and the chips were like McD's not the kind you would expect for the price - homemade would have been better.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The dishes were very nice, but for the money we didn;t get much to eat. The lamb cutlets were very fatty but had good flavour. The breaded prawns were delicious but we didn;t get much for our money.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“a new experience-rated as very good by locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

service and food a notch up the ladder for Broome service good too

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bland food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 via mobile

Was looking forward to eating at the aarli bar but the food was bland and tasteless. I was very disappointed with the fish cakes (absolutely bland) and the quail once again bland.. The pork belly over cooked but nice sauce, the lamb was great.. Overall left feeling very unsatisfied.. I have had far better tapas for half the price..

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Aarli also viewed

Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 
Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 

Been to The Aarli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Aarli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.