We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barefoot Bungalows
Save
You added Barefoot Bungalows to your Saves list
29 Fairway Drive, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Broome B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My Partner and I stayed at Barefoot Bungalows when we recently came to Broome for the first time. Brad was very helpful when booking our accommodation online and gave us a list of attractions before even getting to Broome so we could work out what we wanted to do, he also followed this up when arriving with all the latest flyers.

The rooms were fantastic, very clean, wall mounted TV, mini fridge, linen was high quality and the bathroom was lovely (although my partner who is 6’ couldn’t fit under the rain shower, which I found hilarious because he certainly was missing out). I love the detail that Brad has put into this place, the garden and pool area is second to none, all the way down the cute lizard door handles.

Breakfast was great, we met some lovely people as it is a shared dining table in an enclosed alfresco with views of the pool and water fountain (which is very relaxing when eating). A must is Brad's poached eggs, they were excellent.

It’s 20mins to the beach and Brad is happy to lend you bikes (although we had a hire car) so you can ride to the beach or town. I can honestly say we are both very happy we stayed here over any other the big hotels in Broome, I don’t think we would have got the same service and care that we got at Barefoot Bungalows.

Room Tip: Poached eggs are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Barefoot Bungalows, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Yes I think I need to put the showers higher - this was an instruction my plumber did not follow in the build. He put them at the standard height.

I do make a lot of poached eggs. Seems to be a favorite. I am happy you enjoyed them.

Brad
Owner/Operator
Barefoot Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    14
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
67
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hallam, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! It was truly our home away from home. Brad has made sure that Barefoot Bungalows remains clean and tidy every day, and that the pool and surrounding gardens remained perfect! The Bungalows are just wonderful - absolutely no complaints - the decor was impeccable. The bed was comfortable! Shower refreshing! It was a little further away froom Broome than anticipated however Brad made sure we were able to have a loan car within hours! I cannot fault anything in my experience here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootBunglowsGuy, Owner at Barefoot Bungalows, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for the review. We have found that many visitors to Broome are surprised at the size of the town. With the attractions of Broome spread out as they are (we are near the iconic Cable Beach, but a 30 min walk from the famous China Town.) one needs to pick a suitable place to stay but also seriously consider how they are going to get around. Walking, cycling, bus, taxi, scooter hire, car hire, 4WD hire are all options.

Regards,
Brad
Owner/Operator
Barefoot Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This beautiful, tastefully and brilliantly designed mini resort offers fabulous comfort, friendly service and great ambience at the breakfast table.
The decor of the Bungalows is simply beautiful with very tasteful and modern designs in the rooms and bathrooms. Whilst I was on my own this time, there is a certain romantic aura to the place.
You won't be disappointed with the quality of the acoomodations and service.
Thank you Brad!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootBunglowsGuy, Owner at Barefoot Bungalows, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you for letting the world know your experience at our place. Much appreciated.

Brad
Owner/Operator
Barefoot Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

For our second visit to Broome we decided to try a B&B rather than one of the big resorts. The bungalows are beautifully presented and very clean. The pool area was very pretty and serene. It's about a 20min walk to Cable Beach but they provide bicycles if you prefer not to walk - we walked to the beach most days as it wasn't too hot, and also to the surrounding restaurants at night so could both enjoy a few drinks. Breakfast is lovely and is served in the common room with the other guests. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootBunglowsGuy, Owner at Barefoot Bungalows, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Barefoot Bungalows.

Regards,

Brad
Owner/Operator
Barefoot Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you want sophisticated, serene accommodation at the Cable Beach end of Broome, Barefoot Bungalows fits the bill. Added extras such as your own BBQ (Brad supplies the crockery and cutlery and does the dishes!) and free bike availability (town is a 7 minute bike ride away, Cable Beach even less) makes this place excellent value for money. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootBunglowsGuy, Owner at Barefoot Bungalows, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for helping others learn about Barefoot. We appreciate your time.

Regards,

Brad
Owner/Operator
Barefoot Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We saw the reviews on Trip Advisor and booked into the barefoot bungalows for three nights. It was beautifully furnished, spotless and everything worked. There was fresh coffee and a cafetiere in the room ,the Internet was fast and free and the small deck outside our room was perfect for sitting and reading. Brad was a charming and helpful host, he organised our car hire in seconds, cooked some of the best breakfast we had on a months trip in Australia and made the entire stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootBunglowsGuy, Owner at Barefoot Bungalows, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you so much. It is great to hear from our guests. It satisfies us to know that you had a good time staying with us.

Brad Turton
Owner/Operator
Barefoot Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our holiday in Broome, it was made easy by Brad who was very helpful with recommendations for tours and restaurants. The bungalows are great, comfortable and spacious, and Brad is a very good host, his breakfast could last you all day. The pool was very refreshing.
We loved it all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootBunglowsGuy, Owner at Barefoot Bungalows, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a good time on your vacation and decided to tell the world. Thankfully the www and Trip Advisor help to get the word out so mini businesses like ours can compete with the big boys on a level playing field.

Brad Turton
Owner/Operator
Barefoot Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barefoot Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Bungalows

Address: 29 Fairway Drive, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broome's 'Mini' Resort near to Cable Beach, pubs and grub. This is a purpose built B&B with 3 separate ensuited rooms. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.