We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing, romantic, peaceful holiday with no hassle or stress - asolutely perfect getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Pearle to your Saves list
The Pearle
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
perth western australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing, romantic, peaceful holiday with no hassle or stress - asolutely perfect getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We stayed at the Pearle Resort in Broome during the wet season and had a wonderful time. The resort was self-contained, fully airconditioned and each room/apartment (called pavilions) had its own secluded pool! If you did not want to leave the pavillion, you did not have to. There was a great outdoor entertaining area with a barbeque set amoung lovely gardens that was also selcuded and private - the whole resort was out of this world. There was a main pool - mosly empty and a restaurant but this was closed when we were there. People had said not to go during the wet season because it is so hot but they were wrong. The weather could not have been better - we had some rain but even that was an experience, big, tropical downpours that cooled everything down. It only rained in the evening so the days were still good. During the day it warmed up but a cool sea breeze blew every day and this kept things cool too. We walked on the beautiful Cable beach and because of was the off season, we had it all to ourselves, it was unreal! Then back for a refreshing swim in the resort pool. The evenings were wonderful because we had drinks (BYO) on Cable Beach watching the sun go down as the cool sea breeze blew over us - it truly was a wonderful time. No doubt about it, we would go back to the Pearle and Broome anytime!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, General Manager at The Pearle, responded to this review, March 9, 2010
Now this guest has truly experienced what Broome and Cable Beach is all about during the so called 'wet' season. It really should be called the summer season or the green season.
Relax, Unwind and Revive.
What better place to do it than The Pearle. This resort was built with this experience in mind.
We are very glad you have experienced that.

Kind Regards,
Paul Coggan
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    139
    51
    13
    8
See reviews for
73
229
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

The Pearle is an interesting place, in that it offers deluxe accommodation within walking distance of Cable Beach. The hotel room we booked was smaller than expected, but the quality of the furnishings was impressive. The only real complaint we had was expressed by other visitors: no table or desk and chair in the room for sitting, reading, computing, etc.. Sitting on the bed for everything was unexpected based on the room description. But the very attentive staff, beautiful venue and facilities overall warrant a look by any traveller to Broome. It's my guess that The Pearle offers much more value for money than other resorts in the area. Just be sure the room you reserve is large enough for your needs.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, manager at The Pearle, responded to this review, January 26, 2010
Thank you again for the constructive reviews.

The guest rooms(hotel rooms) are fantastic for that short stay. They are effectively a new and modern motel style room. They have a King bed, large ensuite with rain shower, coffee and tea making facilities, fridge, reverse cycle aircon, 66 inch LCD TV with 10 free Foxtel channels. They also have a convenient balcony area with table and chairs to dine at.
We realise that compared to our other styles of accommodation, namely our Pearle Pavilions with private plunge pool and 200m2 of livable space, these rooms are smaller in design.
We are in the process of redesigning these rooms to incorporate a courtyard area with table and chairs, daybed and possibly an outdoor BBQ kitchenette.
When you are in Broome, it's all experienceing the outdoors and these new editions to these guest rooms will make them the best motel style rooms in Broome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihalfknight
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

Helpful staff, great location (5 mins from Cable Beach), pricey internet, great pool (slightly hotter in the water than out!!!). Would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

Spent 3 nights at the pearle in a 1 bed room pavillion apartment. I was blown away by how nice this place was. When I arrived it was dark outside but I was taken to my apartment by the guy on reception.

I would say the pearle is about a 15min walk to cable beach or you can catch the town bus and ask the driver to drop you off as close to the beach as possible if you don't want to do the 15 min walk from the pearle

The bus stop outside the pearle takes you in to the town, bus arrives at quarter to the hour and it takes about 10 to 15 mins. There is only one bus per hour from outside the pearle.

I would recommend the pearle if you want pure luxury and a quiet relaxing getaway from it all style break.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

Really nice place to stay. We stayed in a one bedroom pavillion room which had its own plunge pool. Our arrival was a bit disappointing because we were not infromed about the features like where the laundry was and the lights to our room where not on so we had to walk through the dark. The room was spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed for a great stay. The bathroom is designed poorly because the water from the shower goes all over the bathroom as there is nothing stopping the water going everywhere and the floor gets dirty quickly. But apart from that, fantastic rooms. Ladies on reception where quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

My husband and I decided we would venture to Broome and we were really delighted that we chose the Pearle. The rooms were so spacious and we had everything we needed and it was soo private. The only thing that we could make comment on was the outdoor furniture and wished they had thought of some more comfortable spongy liners for the wooden furniture. Most of the time I found it was too hot for me to sit outdoors anyway but maybe I would have reclined in the evening. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open as it was being refurbished but all in all there are plenty of restaurants nearby and we really enjoyed the Zoo Cafe. We definitely loved having our own pool and would definitely book the Pearle again as this was a real plus. Broome was great, very different and totally relaxing as we felt we could relax and not have to go all the time.
We will definitely return in the not too distant future. Even the reception staff allowed us to print out our boarding passes on our return journey. So friendly and made our holiday that much more enjoyable as nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, Manager at The Pearle, responded to this review, November 21, 2009
It's great to see guests enjoying the uniquie facilities we have at the Pearle. This time of year especially is when your own private lap pool is a real 'wow' point.
We are just about to place an order for sunlounge cushions for the timber lounge chairs around the main 25 m infinity pool and the private lap pools.
One more reason to relax and soak up the Broome weather while staying at The Pearle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

My wife, 6 month old boy and I spent 10 days at the Pearle in a 1 bedroom pavillion - couldn't have been happier. Extremely roomy (140 m2), great open living areas and kitchen (with a set of glasses for every type of drink), beautiful tropical gardens surrounding our private lap pool and outdoor setting by the bbq. Double shower was great after a swim. Complimentary toiletries were pretty budget given the standard of the resort but we brought our own anyway.

We got a great rate online, so only paid about half of the rack rate.

Overall, everything you could want from a self contained accom, felt homely and was quality throughout. Was very private - we felt like we were the only ones there even though we had neighbours on either side. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, Management at The Pearle, responded to this review, November 18, 2009
Thank you for your review.

I can say that we have just changed the brand of guest amenities. We are now providing our guests with the luxurious 'KUDOS' range.
Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pearle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Voted Broomes Best accommodation 2013!" by the locals of Broome.Inspired by the exotic pavilion homes of South East Asia, The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool.Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, Day Spa, Resort Shop, Tour Desk, Free Internet Station, Late Check Out Lounge and Bathroom.The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pearle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.