We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Very happy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Pearle to your Saves list
The Pearle
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Sydney
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Very happy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My family and I recently stayed here for 5 nights in a 3 bedroom villa.
The villa was FANTASTIC. There beautiful rooms each with an ensuite.
The only issue is … it was perfect for my family as my kids are now 17-18 years old.
However, if my kids were a few years younger I would not want them to be in these rooms because they are slightly away from the main bedroom. They are almost outside in a courtyard.
Other than that. The place is fantastic. I will return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    140
    52
    13
    8
See reviews for
74
229
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

Even though it is the wet season Broome still had so much to offer. The pearle lives up to everything on its website truly great accommodation lap pool was a great way to start the day. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom pavilion for 3nights in late December and agreed that it was the finest holiday accommodation that we have ever stayed at.
Our own private pool was just amazing! We usually stay at cable beach club, which is also nice,but not in the same class as th Pearle
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our family returned to Broome for the first time in 7 years and we stayed at the Pearle for the first week of January 2012.

When booking, I was a little concerned about the potential for a hot, humid and wet holiday but despite a couple of showers of rain, the weather was fine and the ever present breeze kept things cooler.

As for The Pearle, I would say it is one of the best resort location I've stayed at and I think I've seen hundreds over the years. We had a 2 bed pavilion room which was clean, in exc condition with plenty of facilities. Having your own lap pool is an absolute bonus if youre travelling with kids. The service from staff was first class at all times and that was well appreciated too.

I'd highly recommend staying at the Pearle. Personally, I'd prefer a trip to Broome any day ahead of Bali!

Room Tip: A pavilion room is a must but the guest rooms are great and very affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Beautiful resort in Broome with amazing swimming pool, with excellent and helpful staff (always with big smile) and with very tasty brekky..WE booked guest room- Perfect size, clean and very comfy. We were so happy and i can recommend it to everyone. Love that place!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

The resort is set in beautiful tropical gardens with a beautiful pool. The guest rooms are a good size and clean and comfortable but for double the price you can stay in a pavillion suite which has its own kitchen, living room and lap pool all set in a private tropical courtyard. The staff are very friendly and helpful and it is good value for money. The only down side is it is 1.5 kilometres from the beach and although they state it is a 15 minute walk, in Broomes temperatures of 30 degrees and above it is not a walk for everyone to attempt. I would suggest you need a hire car as it is quite a distance from town also. It is a lovely place to retreat and relax and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The guest suites are average for Broome resorts but the pavillions are outstanding if you can afford...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

we have already booked for our third stay for March 2012. Every anniversary we now book here. I love the privacy & facilities there is nothing to fault in our experience here. It is a paradise getaway for my husband and I and I tell people about it and to go and experience it for themselves.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pearle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Voted Broomes Best accommodation 2013!" by the locals of Broome.Inspired by the exotic pavilion homes of South East Asia, The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool.Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, Day Spa, Resort Shop, Tour Desk, Free Internet Station, Late Check Out Lounge and Bathroom.The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pearle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.