We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Som Thai Kitchen Broome

Som Thai Kitchen Broome
5 Napier Terrace, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
08 91926186
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 52 restaurants in Broome
Price range: $18 - $23
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
1 review
“awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

nice and friendly services. the food here is awesome taste. although we're gonna leave this town tomorrow but definitely will come again next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    27
    37
    15
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to have a great Thai food experience. We enjoyed the place very much. Service is attentive and food is good. One of the places to go while in Broome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Overpriced ordinary food court standard ? Thai”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We were so looking forward to a lovely Thai dinner and have had Thai many times both overseas in Australia. Tried their award winning specialty of pearl meat and it was cooked tough rubber! The mains were so totally average !overlooked noodles poorly presented very very disappointing at inflated prices +++

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“By Far The Worst Thai”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We Ate at the Som Thai
The 2nd night in Broome we love Thai and have eaten it all over the world and I can truly say I can't remember having a worse Thai meal. it was very ordinary to say the least with poor presentation which is not everything but also to be let down big time by the quality made it worse, I don't know how the locals can support this restaurant the way it is. Should have gone to the Roey hotel! Across the road.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicton, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“D'Lish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

first time here.......very inpressed. Good setting and very tasty food. Prices consistent with Thai food and a busy tourist town ! enjoyable night out. The deserts were a little disappointing .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Som Thai Kitchen Broome also viewed

Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 
Broome, Western Australia
Broome, Western Australia
 

Been to Som Thai Kitchen Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Som Thai Kitchen Broome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.