We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craft beer and parmas, what's not to love?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mrs Parmas

Mrs Parmas
25 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
039639 2269
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 4,231 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $27
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Craft beer and parmas, what's not to love?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Lovely, lovely craft beer on tap, with a menu full of different kinds of parmas (or parmis, as my people say here in the west). Each parma comes with chips and salad, and every, single parma comes in eggplant, so if the topping you choose is meat-free, you can have anything on the menu if you're vegetarian. Other than a specialist vegetarian restaurant, where else is this possible?

And did I mention the delicious, delicious craft beer? On tap? I would go back to Melbourne, just to eat at Mrs Parmas again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    75
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morwell, Australia
2 reviews
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We didn't enjoy the food. The menu was crap. We much preferred Spagetti Tree just up the laneway. Drinks and food was expensive.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good place for a treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had dinner at Mrs Parmas, when we were staying in Melbourne for a weekend. The place seems to be always busy but we were lucky and got a seat at the bar. They serve very yummie cider and beers. The parmas are huge, so you better be hungry when you get there - thankfully the sides (salad and chips) are small. We had the special, which was with eggplant and pesto and an original. The parmas are not too thin and they are not soggy at all. The topping was also very tasty, the special could've been a little spicier for my taste.
The price is also o.k. and the staff was very friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Be Hungry, Food is Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We usually go for late lunches instead of dinners when traveling. Mrs Parmas was open for food at 4PM when those around had shut their kitchens until six. Then, they had a spin on Chicken Kiev on the menu. Turned out to be delicious... Covered with creamy mashed spuds swimming in garlic butter. Yum! But traditionalists would say that is heresy. Went back on day two ad tried the chili con crane parm. Huge, tasty, spicy enough. Got the Two Birds beer on tap... Ice, ice cold. Perfect.

There were two server teams. One of guys. The other of girls. Both were friendly, accommodating, quick with explanations.

Ambiance? Nah! The "bistro" is a raised dais with a few ables.

Prices are reasonable for expensive Melbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great family feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Best Parma I've ever tried!!! I got the Mexican . Has an awesome atmosphere. Waiters and waitresses were all so friendly! Huge range of beers . Was extremely busy so id book in advance. Also you could almost share one between two. Very satisfied customers

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs Parmas also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Mrs Parmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mrs Parmas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.