We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tsindos-The Greeks Restaurant

Tsindos-The Greeks Restaurant
197 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
(03) 9663 3194
Improve this listing
Ranked #243 of 3,914 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $18 - $22
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had the goat and the mixed souvlaki and both were very good. We were also given a side Greek salad. The service was very very fast and the staff were all very friendly. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and decor. Really enjoyed our meal here

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    97
    24
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We chose a set meal with a variety of taster dishes. The service was friendly and reasonably prompt considering how busy they were. The food was very good and they were just setting up for live music when we left (we had an early meal).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice meal for a couple who walked in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I attending this venue late June. We went here because another restaurant was closed. The staff at this restaurant were very accommodating. It was late in the evening and they were more than welcome for us to come in and enjoy a meal.

The highlight for me was the lamb that was cooked in red wine which also came with chilli. Very nice.

I would also like to thank the staff for holding on to my wife's scarf which she left. We left a message the next day on the answering machine and were impressed when one of the staff returned our call.

Thankyou.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it very much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Enjoyed the food very much. All hearty, well proportioned and affordable. Small, family restaurant. One table occupied by homie-bouzouki & guitar player / singers - very natural entertainment. Would definitely go back to try more. Recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very average, over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely Greek Deco and live music, disappointing food. Stay away from the mousaka. And really are peas part of the Greek dining experience?!? Plate mainly full of peas and rice . Overpriced!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsindos-The Greeks Restaurant also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Tsindos-The Greeks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsindos-The Greeks Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.