We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little things mean alot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Aria Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Formerly Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #112 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Bermagui, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little things mean alot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The apartment layout was good, the services are less than. Calling reception 7 times before answering, no bath plug. Plus it could have been cleaner ,stained blanket and lounge and grout in bathroom floor was very dirty. noise from traffic was annoying. No drinks available at all. Even a vending machine would be good. For location and price was reasonable. I dont think I would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    89
    48
    19
    18
See reviews for
67
38
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Well presented, clean and tidy. Great location if you are wanting to visit the casino. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was a good size!

Rates are reasonable. We mostly stayed here because of the location, tram stop is 100m up the road!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here on a boys weekend. Clean, neat and all you need. If your looking for a room to live in this is not for you, suits people wanting to explore Melbourne and the south bank precinct.

Not badly priced either.

We would happily come back with families, safe balconies and wifi is cheap

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Well located on City Road Southbank. Walking distance to most city attractions, including MCG and Etihad stadium. The City facing apartments are quieter if you are a light sleeper. Full kitchen and laundry facilities but no pool or gym. There are two tram routes within 100 metres of the apartment. Bus transfer to the Airport is from Spencer Street Station approx. 1km away. If using Skybus they will drop off and pick up from Plum Apartments.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the City are quieter, but cost a bit more. Worth the expense if you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitsunday Island, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here over the wknd! Great 24 hour check in staff was friendly and helpful. Quick walk to the Crown. Comfortable rooms. Some better signage would be helpful I had trouble finding the place have never been to Melbourne before. Will recommend to friends and family

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed a Plum apartments last weekend. What a great place. Within walking distance to the Crown Casino and South Wharf. The rooms were very clean and well equipped the only thing I would suggest is they include a dust pan and broom in the laundry. The bed king size was the most comfortable bed I have slept in at any accommodation I have ever stayed. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay her again next time in Melbourne

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed @ Plum last week and was impressed with what I got for the money.
Even at my late check in off 11.30pm, the staff were bright eyed and bushy tailed and were very helpful and informative.
My $160 got me a two bedroom apartment overlooking the city. It was clean and tastefully decorated. In the kitchen it had all the bits and pieces you would expect and new Miele appliances.
There was plenty of extra bedding.
On checkout the staff arranged appropriate transport and were polite.
I will be using Plum again as the value for the location was great.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Southbank
#97 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#7 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Serviced Apartments

Address: 285 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Formerly Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Melbourne's Southbank precinct, across the road from Crown Casino and within 3 mins walking distance of Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Centre, Aria Serviced Apartments feature 1, 2 and 3 bedroom boutique apartments in an excellent location with FREE WIFI. All apartments are fully self-contained and equipped with oven, microwave, gas cook top, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Added features include 24 hour Front Desk /Reception, Breakfast Vouchers, Room Service. Pool and gym access, car parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aria Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.