We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kri Kri

Kri Kri
39-41 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
(03) 9639 3444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #473 of 4,089 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Recently had dinner here - great food and good all round service. Reasonably priced - good value for money

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    44
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great service, good vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had the banquet lunch and they were happy to do it all as vegetarian for us. It was quiet as it was about 2pm. Food was great and the waitress was really friendly and helpful. http://www.krikri.com.au/

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“50/50”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I went to Kri Kri after getting one of the 13 course banquet vouchers from Our Deal - the service was ok, not good, not bad, just average - the main waitor or host for the evening was a bit miserable looking lumping around all evening - the food were huge portions of edible food - again, not good, not bad, just average. We waited a little while for dessert which wasn't anything special to wait for - and the ambiance of the place was a little off. It's a Greek restaurant but it has French pictures on the wall?!? All in all, it was average. I don't think we'd go back, it's very La Porchetta-ish

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful celebration of our 1st anniversary.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I ate at Kri Kri after buying an online voucher. We had a delicious 14 course meal! Only regret was eating a late lunch and being unable to finish the meal.
The staff were wonderfully friendly too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Having had a very disappointing meal at one of our [previously] favourite Greek restaurants in meal the night before, we thought we'd give Kri Kri a try, despite some very varying reviews. We were not disappointed. A good selection of small and large dishes (we chose a wide variety of small dishes to share between four) - including plenty of vegetarian options - washed down with a very good bottle or two of retsina!

Service was excellent - efficient and friendly. We were there on a quiet Tuesday night, so it wasn't busy at all and we were very well looked after!

Price we thought was very reasonable, given the excellent quality of the food.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kri Kri also viewed

 

Been to Kri Kri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kri Kri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.