We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food with fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ezard

ezard
187 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
+613 9639 6811
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #11 of 3,889 restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $47 - $173
Cuisines: Asian, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
NSW Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our group of four had the degustation and were not disappointed.

Excellent food - every course was great.
Excellent service.

Will definitely return on a future visit to Melbourne.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    172
    60
    22
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fine Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The 8 course degustation with matched wines was very enjoyable. The wine pairings were in my opinion the best I have had in this style of dining. My favourite was the duck matched with Gaja Sangiovese.
The service was very good with knowledgable staff who were always available but not obtrusive. Our waiter Gemma was delightful and enthusiastic.
Overall a very fine dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I was really looking forward to dining at Ezard - and I wasn't disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice ambiance, wait staff were very knowledgeable without being condescending. My entree of Snapper Crab Dumplings was one of the best things I've eaten and I highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff and great for vegetarians too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had the 8-course vegetarian degustation menu and it was great. All our dietary restrictions were taken into account by the chef, and the waiting staff was incredible in making a lot of suggestions on what they could substitute on the menu if needed. The staff made the overall experience even more incredible by their friendly demeanor and politeness. The food was great and the desserts were brilliant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good service and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were booked into this restaurant by the concierge at the Westin nearby. Service was excellent, food was good but desert just ok. Price of bottled water at $17perbottle was excessive, as we also had wine. Overall a good atmosphere, good service but a bit pricey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ezard also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to ezard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ezard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.