We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton Curry House

Carlton Curry House
108 Lygon Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3053, Australia
+61 3 9078 1263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 4,231 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Burmese, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Indian and burmish restaurant
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Thanks Peggy for an excellent night of food. The service was excellent and a fun night had by the group from 25000spins. You made our evening very enjoyable. see you again soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    26
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Found this restaurant using the trip advisor app and booked online. They confirmed our reservation quickly and had the table set up with popadoms ready when we arrived. The meal was delicious, I loved the tandoori mushrooms. Definitely one of the best Indian restaurants we've been to in Australia, both in terms of service and food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ian & Carolyn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a lovely evening. Peggy and her staff were very attentive. The food and service were excellent. We would highly recommend for vegetarians.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“"Outstanding food and service"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Celebrated my son's graduation with family. The service was outstanding and the food was exquisite. Will certainly be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
“Fabulous Burmese & Indian meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

A table of 11 turned up at short notice on a Friday evening, and were welcomed and marvelously fed with delicious Indian and Burmese dishes. We loved it so much we came back two nights later, with even less notice, and had mostly Burmese dishes recommended by owner Peggy. If we lived in Melbourne we'd dine here regularly, so we have to rely on you locals to keep Peggy in business until we come back. It's pretty tough in that section of Lygon Street, so please go to Carlton Curry House and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlton Curry House also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Carlton Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.