We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time a charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe e Cucina

Caffe e Cucina
581 Chapel Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (South Yarra)
(03) 9827 4139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 4,008 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: South Yarra
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Second time a charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was my second visit to Caffe e Cucina. Beautiful calamari to start, follow by a rabbit pappardelle pasta and amazing tiramisu. Sweet rich espresso to finish. Always a treat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    52
    18
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simply Sensational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We visited during Melbourne Cup week and it was simply sensational food. The food reminded us of our holiday in Rome only a few years earlier - highly recommended. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Impeccable service, amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Chance visit on a Saturday night, very lucky to get a table as the place was full. This did not effect the service or the quality of food. Will definitely be coming back here next time we are in melbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delightful italian food with a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

last weekend I was recommended by a friend to visit this place and try a signature dish of pasta with sea food, and my partner ordered the risotto of the day, we both enjoy those meals so much and then a so yumie highlight of the tiramisu and chocolate desert made the the night with the tasting of wine that our waiter kindly did for us!
thank you so much for a lovely time, happy to try more dishes next time

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A lovely Italian dream...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

When visiting Melbourne, Caffe e Cucina is always on my list. The atmosphere inside is dark, romantic, intimate; great service, delicious food...I adore the calamari, so light and delicious. On my September visit I ate the 24hr lamb and it was amazing. All in all, a lovely Italian dream...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe e Cucina also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Caffe e Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe e Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.