We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nunawading Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Nunawading Motor Inn to your Saves list
Nunawading Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nunawading Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   245 Whitehorse Road | Nunawading, Melbourne, Victoria 3131, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have stayed here several times and found it to be a lovely place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Positioned on main road but well set back and secluded so there is no sound from the traffic. Will certainly stay there again when in Melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have stayed here on a few occasions and every time it's been pleasant, Rooms are cleaned well a little dated but still nice to stay, beds are comfortable. Only request I'd like to make is maybe an extra pillow or 2 in the rooms. Will defiantly be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was staying on a over priced hotel in City and wanted to see more a true Melbourne, found this little gem. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Sort me out with travel details and local car hire places. In-house food was great.

Service was outstanding for a family run company made me feel at home.

The room had everything i needed and more, the laundry room was a great bonus and the pool to.

The local area had everything to offer with in a 10-20 min walk depending on which way you went, love shops, cafes and world wide branded restaurants and 2 train st with 10 mins which got me in to city with 20 mins. The locals and the community made me feel very welcome.

Over all loved this please and planning my return.

Outstanding service won me over. :)

Room Tip: There are rooms to front and a quieter round the back. but the room I was given was right at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We booked this over the internet as we needed a cheap two brm appt in this area, as we were visiting friends nearby. The main brm is in with the kitchen/lounge area. While the second brm is away behind the bathroom. We didn`t find it a problem as we were hardly there, but some people may want the extra privacy.
It does have a pool, but it`s the size of a spa. We didn`t use as too cold.
It`s situated on the highway, which is great for access, & we didn`t find it noisy

Room Tip: Squires Loft across the road for a great steak
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

it is what it is, in my opionion a good 3 star motel. nothing to special but always clean, quiet and very helpful staff. I have stayed here over 8 times and i see no reason to change. It is a great location to get to anywhere on that side of the city and the parking is free. There are lots of restaurants and take away places around. There is wi fi for a small charge and is an easy place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, it was very large, the bed comfortable as was the living area. Kitchen well equipped. The room was clean and well maintained for it's age and I thought that overall it was good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNMI, Manager at Nunawading Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review. Your comments in relation to the quality and service provided at The Nunawading Motor Inn. We always aim to provide a high standard of product and service and will continue to do so in the future.

Kind Regards

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Good for the business traveller who wants a no frills situate and needs a bed and to be in the area. Not easy to find entrance so u-turn is par for the course.

We wanted 2 beds and air con as the weekend was stinking hot, and we weren't let down. Good choice of home delivery options in the area.

Does have a pool which looked well maintained as are the grounds.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNMI, Manager at Nunawading Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your review. Thank you for your praise of our team in providing you with our usual standard of great service. The Nunawading Motor Inn has been a family run motel for the past 30 years, with recent renovations and upgrading of equipment a must.
We always aim to provide a high standard of product and service and will continue to do so in the future.

Kind Regards

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nunawading Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nunawading Motor Inn

Address: 245 Whitehorse Road | Nunawading, Melbourne, Victoria 3131, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nunawading Motor Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Nunawading Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nunawading Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.