We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation close to the city.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added North Melbourne Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Melbourne Serviced Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (North Melbourne)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Beek en Donk, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good accomodation close to the city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this accomodatet apartment. The staff is very helpfull and even helped with carrying our luggage.
The accomodation in close to the tramway. That is very easy but brings also some noice during the late evening/early morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
17
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and tidy apt and the whole building was very clean. Toys for kids available. Very close to Melb Royal Hospital and close to the CBD and Victoria Market, easy walk.

Room Tip: Apt-s away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Close to the tram for an easy ride into town. This gem of a place is clean and tidy. A spacious room for a fraction of the price you'd pay in the city with less noise, and hassle. The staff are very friendly and will help with anything you need. Even got a call the day of arrival to check what time I'd be getting there and repeated instructions for the key box.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was our home away from home while we enjoyed a fabulous 2 week family holiday in Melbourne in Sept/Oct 2013. It is in a great location with a tram stop at the door so you can be in the CBD in minutes. We enjoyed a top floor 2 bedroom apartment that was clean and welcoming. The friendly and professional manager, Octavian and staff were always there to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one and always ready to assist if anything was needed. It is in close proximity to cafes and restaurants. I know where I will be staying on my next visit to Melbourne!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very convenient to Royal Children's, Royal Women's and Royal Melbourne Hospitals. Tram stop outside 10 minutes trip into CBD. Octavian was extremely friendly and helpful, because of the nature of our trip we needed to make last minute bookings for other family members on weekends and public holidays and he came back in quickly to organise our accommodation. Beds are a little firm for our liking but other than that we had everything we needed for our 4 day stay. For country visitors who are not used to city noise ask for a unit at the back away from tram noise.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are much quieter. Configuration of one bedroom apartments varied. Apartment 2 roomier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in these apartments in October 2013 - November, 2013, with two medical patients. We found the Manager and his staff to be exceptionally helpful in every aspect. Nothing was a problem to them. The Manager carried our luggage up and down the stairs. Moved us to the ground floor due to the patient's being unable to walk to the third floor. Would definitely recommend to others.

Thank you so much Octavian and staff - from the Hamilton's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in this place in September while searching for a rental. What made our stay special was the manager Octavian. He was impeccably professional. He was amazingly generous with his time, always ready to help, and extremely courteous and polite in all his interactions with us. The TV in our room was not working. I called him at a late hour just to let him know. Instead of waiting until the next day, he came with a working TV and replaced it with the old one. I needed a fan in the room, he immediately brought another one upstairs. I was so impressed by his committment to servicing guests. I would certainly stay there again. Many Thanks Octavian !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to North Melbourne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Melbourne Serviced Apartments

Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > North Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Melbourne Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Melbourne Serviced Apartments is located in North Melbourne just 2 km’s from Melbourne's city centre. The tram takes you to the heart of Melbourne in less than five minutes and is conveniently located at the doorstep of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments. Melbourne’s famous Lygon Street restaurants, Queen Victoria Market, Royal Children’s Hospital, Royal Women’s Hospital and Melbourne University are all within walking distance of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments.Moonee Valley and Flemington Racecourses, the Zoo and Optus Oval are also a short tram rides away.If you require accommodation in Melbourne for business, relocation or holidays, then North Melbourne Serviced Apartments is for you. We offer Studio, one bedroom and two bedroom serviced apartments known for being affordable and well appointed representing exceptional value for money.At North Melbourne Serviced Apartments we take pride in offering you good quality 3 ½ star accommodation handy to Melbourne’s CBD. When choosing our accommodation you can be assured that you are selecting from a range of good quality, well maintained affordable apartments. Whether you choose to stay for business or pleasure, whether you are relocating to Melbourne or whether you are staying while supporting a family member or friend staying at one of our local hospitals, North Melbourne Serviced Apartments has accommodation to suit your requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your North Melbourne Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Melbourne Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;