We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments on Flemington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments on Flemington to your Saves list
Apartments on Flemington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (Formerly North Melbourne Serviced Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Definitely the place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Close to the tram for an easy ride into town. This gem of a place is clean and tidy. A spacious room for a fraction of the price you'd pay in the city with less noise, and hassle. The staff are very friendly and will help with anything you need. Even got a call the day of arrival to check what time I'd be getting there and repeated instructions for the key box.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
17
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was our home away from home while we enjoyed a fabulous 2 week family holiday in Melbourne in Sept/Oct 2013. It is in a great location with a tram stop at the door so you can be in the CBD in minutes. We enjoyed a top floor 2 bedroom apartment that was clean and welcoming. The friendly and professional manager, Octavian and staff were always there to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one and always ready to assist if anything was needed. It is in close proximity to cafes and restaurants. I know where I will be staying on my next visit to Melbourne!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very convenient to Royal Children's, Royal Women's and Royal Melbourne Hospitals. Tram stop outside 10 minutes trip into CBD. Octavian was extremely friendly and helpful, because of the nature of our trip we needed to make last minute bookings for other family members on weekends and public holidays and he came back in quickly to organise our accommodation. Beds are a little firm for our liking but other than that we had everything we needed for our 4 day stay. For country visitors who are not used to city noise ask for a unit at the back away from tram noise.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are much quieter. Configuration of one bedroom apartments varied. Apartment 2 roomier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in these apartments in October 2013 - November, 2013, with two medical patients. We found the Manager and his staff to be exceptionally helpful in every aspect. Nothing was a problem to them. The Manager carried our luggage up and down the stairs. Moved us to the ground floor due to the patient's being unable to walk to the third floor. Would definitely recommend to others.

Thank you so much Octavian and staff - from the Hamilton's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in this place in September while searching for a rental. What made our stay special was the manager Octavian. He was impeccably professional. He was amazingly generous with his time, always ready to help, and extremely courteous and polite in all his interactions with us. The TV in our room was not working. I called him at a late hour just to let him know. Instead of waiting until the next day, he came with a working TV and replaced it with the old one. I needed a fan in the room, he immediately brought another one upstairs. I was so impressed by his committment to servicing guests. I would certainly stay there again. Many Thanks Octavian !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robe, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

What a great place to stay so close to the city. Staying as a family we were very happy as the apartments were clean, tidy and had all the conveniences we required.

Octavian the Manager went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay. Nothing was too much trouble. A quick walk to the nearby restaurants and cafés Octavian recommended made our few days away very enjoyable.

We were so lucky to find country hospitality in the city!! Just felt like home. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Over the Past 3 Years, Our Company has always found the Management to be extremely helpful and professional in delivering customer service to the guests. The Manager is always praised by guests for offering that extra level of service you desire from the bigger Hotels. The rooms are clean and tidy and a simple request is never a bother, always greeted with the utmost courtesy and respect.

We would always recommend staying at North Melbourne Serviced apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Apartments on Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments on Flemington

Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (Formerly North Melbourne Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments on Flemington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Apartments on Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments on Flemington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.