We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 5 more sites!
North Melbourne Serviced Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (North Melbourne)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in the Apartment for 8 days, my son joins UoM. The location is convenient, with Tram Stop opposite to the Apartment and close to the University. The room is clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
But the Wi-fi in the Apartment is weak, often disconnected. The sofa in the room warranted attention, it " sank " when you sit on it. Perhaps need to change a new one.

Room Tip: Stay in room not facing the tramway, away from the noise of the trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
17
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The units/rooms are clean and comfortable. The availability of a parking garage is convenient and very reasonably priced. The perfect location for attending appointments at the Royal Childrens hospital.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We looked extensively at apartments in Melbourne for 4 night stay for 2 adults and a toddler. This was the best value and now having stayed 3 nights I know we made a great choice. The staff are extremely helpful and professional, the apartment is nice and warm, great modern kitchen and bedroom is well set up. Everything we need is here. There is a laundry which is only $2 to use either the washing machine or the dryer which is great value.
If you want a high class apartment with lift, bit more space etc then Go for Quest. However Quest and most other apartments rates for 3 people are a lot more expensive per night. This suits us fine, it's clean, has everything we need, with very helpful staff on hand. The tram is just outside the door and its about 5 tram stops to get to Bourke street, about 5 minutes. It is very well located.
I would stay here again without doubt, it is excellent value for money.
There is 2 hr parking outside the entrance, no restrictions at night and then from 7.30am - so as long as you leave by 930am you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking flemington road are quite noisy with traffic and trams, though does not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Easy to book, clean rooms, friendly staff, fantastic location, quiet environment and great amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short Melbourne stay. Close to Victoria Market & other tourist hot spots. Secure parking at cheap price available!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Super easy to book online & fast and effective communication from all staff. Rooms were very clean & well equipped. Easy walking distance to the Royal Children's Hospital, I even borrowed a stroller from the apartment free of charge & had my car in a lock up garage for $10 per night. I had complete peace of mind staying at North Melbourne Apartments and would not hesitate to stay at North Melbourne Apartments in the future. you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a wonderful time at the apartment ! Octavian and Larissa take real good care of the place. The apartment is located close to the tram stop so it is very easy to travel to places in the city. It was very nice to return to a warm ,cosy and quiet apartment after a long day of touring the city .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed 1 week. I had a conference to go to near Melbourne UNI but I had also organized a meeting at Royal Melbourne Hospital so I was looking for a place convenient to both. This was the ideal location being relatively close to CBD as well and for my destinations. The customer service was excellent with friendly genuine staff and I especially appreciated the hotel letting me store my bags after I checked out so I could pick it up in the evening. There was no way I could have kept that stuff on me during the day. The Manager, Octavian is a real friend. Thank you.
My Studio Apartment It was very roomy; the kitchen was well equipped with a good sized eating area. The building is quiet at night as well.
Definitely is a hotel to consider if you need to be in the Northern end of the CBD or close to Melbourne UNI, Royal Mel. Hospital and Royal Children Hospital.

Room Tip: no lifts but the Manager , Octavian is very helpful and willing to give you a hand at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to North Melbourne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Melbourne Serviced Apartments

Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > North Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Melbourne Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Melbourne Serviced Apartments is located in North Melbourne just 2 km’s from Melbourne's city centre. The tram takes you to the heart of Melbourne in less than five minutes and is conveniently located at the doorstep of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments. Melbourne’s famous Lygon Street restaurants, Queen Victoria Market, Royal Children’s Hospital, Royal Women’s Hospital and Melbourne University are all within walking distance of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments.Moonee Valley and Flemington Racecourses, the Zoo and Optus Oval are also a short tram rides away.If you require accommodation in Melbourne for business, relocation or holidays, then North Melbourne Serviced Apartments is for you. We offer Studio, one bedroom and two bedroom serviced apartments known for being affordable and well appointed representing exceptional value for money.At North Melbourne Serviced Apartments we take pride in offering you good quality 3 ½ star accommodation handy to Melbourne’s CBD. When choosing our accommodation you can be assured that you are selecting from a range of good quality, well maintained affordable apartments. Whether you choose to stay for business or pleasure, whether you are relocating to Melbourne or whether you are staying while supporting a family member or friend staying at one of our local hospitals, North Melbourne Serviced Apartments has accommodation to suit your requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo and Venere so you can book your North Melbourne Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Melbourne Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added North Melbourne Serviced Apartments to your Saves list