We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, wonderful concierge & lovely rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added North Melbourne Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Melbourne Serviced Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (North Melbourne)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 170 hotels in Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location, wonderful concierge & lovely rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Octavian the concierge was very helpful, friendly & carried our bags up & down the stairs. The location was great at the front of the tram stop & went directly to the city. The rooms were lovely although the shower floor paint was peeling and the dvd in the room did not work, although we used another room which our relative was staying in. Would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    37
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
47
17
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallangatta, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My Husband & I were required to stay in Melbourne due to my Kidney Transplant. Yes my husband gave me his kidney. We stayed at the North Melbourne Serviced Apartments for 5 weeks as we needed daily check-ups at The Royal Melbourne Hospital. Over the 5 weeks we found the Hotel Manager (Octavian) to be extremely helpful. He would always carry our bags or shopping to the room and even drove us to the Bus station. The Apatment was clean and served us well during our stay. I would defenetly rate this propery excellent because of the service provided. Joan & Steve McLeish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here for nearly three weeks for work. It was very comfortable and convenient, tram station just across the road and easy to get to the freeway. Octavian was very friendly and helpful and I would absolutely stay here again for both business and personal travel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our recent stay at the North Melb Apartments was very comfortable. The location was great with easy access to trams( the stop was just accross the road) and close to the city, and walking distance to The Queen Victoria Markets. Octavian and his staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. The only minor problem was that not all the hotplates worked on the stove but we managed. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our family found our recent stay at the North Melb Apartments more than comfortable, and easily met our needs. It was very conveinient to both the Royal Melbourne and the Children's hospital, which made our schedule much easier. We found we could easily get on a tram to the city centre, and walked to the museum and the Vic market. Octavian certainly added a personal touch, and was a pleasure to deal with; he was also happy to help get our luggage up the stairs. It was a great, family friendly accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

WetlandCare Australia always with Golden Chain properties. North Melbourne Serviced Apartments is a good location with easy access to the airport and Flemington Race Track. The cafes and bars on nearby Errol Street North Melbourne are great, and there is a tram straight outside. I found the reception hours a bit of a problem but the apartment was roomy and well appointed. Octavian and Larissa (I hope I have spelt that correctly?) are considerate and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our stay in Melbourne was due to family and the Children's hospital. Our stay at the North Melbourne Serviced Apartments supported our stay to a very high degree. I have never stayed anywhere in the world where I have been treated so kindly by our host Octavian. We actually felt that we were his personal guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Melbourne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Melbourne Serviced Apartments

Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > North Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 170 hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Melbourne Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Melbourne Serviced Apartments is located in North Melbourne just 2 km’s from Melbourne's city centre. The tram takes you to the heart of Melbourne in less than five minutes and is conveniently located at the doorstep of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments. Melbourne’s famous Lygon Street restaurants, Queen Victoria Market, Royal Children’s Hospital, Royal Women’s Hospital and Melbourne University are all within walking distance of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments.Moonee Valley and Flemington Racecourses, the Zoo and Optus Oval are also a short tram rides away.If you require accommodation in Melbourne for business, relocation or holidays, then North Melbourne Serviced Apartments is for you. We offer Studio, one bedroom and two bedroom serviced apartments known for being affordable and well appointed representing exceptional value for money.At North Melbourne Serviced Apartments we take pride in offering you good quality 3 ½ star accommodation handy to Melbourne’s CBD. When choosing our accommodation you can be assured that you are selecting from a range of good quality, well maintained affordable apartments. Whether you choose to stay for business or pleasure, whether you are relocating to Melbourne or whether you are staying while supporting a family member or friend staying at one of our local hospitals, North Melbourne Serviced Apartments has accommodation to suit your requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your North Melbourne Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Melbourne Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.