We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home At Flinders

Home At Flinders
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Melbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Home At Flinders
Save Saved
You added Home At Flinders to your Saves list
268 Flinders Street | PO Box 322, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have had friend who inspection property for me. He siad that it was to be good for me. I moved in in November. I only want to stay for 3 month but I HAD to stay for longer as this place so close to my college I could walk and sleep in. After college I bring my friend to use gym with me. It very good for my body. Staff so very helpful make it very easy for me to settle into my new city! I will stay here forever!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I started off in a Studio 2 years ago - March 2011. It was a perfect size just for me & my partner. Location is fantastic, offers so much more than a house would.
I've seen changed been made with management, staff has improved, the building has improved. I lost my job 6 months into my lease. I was unable to make my monthly rent payments on time, and the staff was so so understanding.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I had the misfortune of staying at Home@Flinders for six months between September 2011 and February 2012. No positives to speak of. Negatives include rude, surly and unhelpful staff; paper thin walls between apartments - I could hear my neighbour snoring, noisy/inconsiderate tenants, loud air-conditioning unit outside apartment, expensive internet connection, expensive washing facilities, broken fridge in my apartment and pervasive odour in the corridor. I ended up moving out 4 weeks prior to the end of my lease as it was just awful. There are far better options in Melbourne.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2008

Rude staff (many who can't speak good English), a loud industrial macine outside my room, extortionate rent prices, everybody miserable, cold empty basement supposed to serve as social point, terrible (and expensive) internet connection, bad contact before moving in, horrible greeting after 15 hour flight... Sold my lease to someone else. Would avoid.

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed January 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home At Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home At Flinders

Address: 268 Flinders Street | PO Box 322, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home At Flinders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.