We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Nijmegen
1 review
“Superb location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

If you aim to visit the Convention Center take a look to this hotel/apartment. Ideally located! Just 5 minutes from the Melbourne convention center. Also nice to invite friends if you aim to cook. All well possible.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Good Morning Waander V, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was so pleased to hear that your our location and apartments suited your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back, should you be staying in Melbourne again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    388
    108
    25
    11
See reviews for
120
301
45
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is a good base for the business traveller, with generous apartment style rooms, including kitchen and laundry facilities.
When I came earlier than the time indicated, a room was available and check-in was fast. The room is "user-friendly" with all facilities, and very comfortable bedding. The foyer is small but adequate. Staff are friendly and the visit went smoothly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you TWBuddy for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay, our facilities and the service provided. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

98% satisfied with everything in the spacious apartment except we couldn't lock the balcony. Only thing that should be improved is the sensitivity of the room-card reader in the elevator which couldn't read my card in some cases.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Afternoon Blanche, thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We are actually in the process of getting quotes for a different lift card reader following similar feedback which we will hopefully be able to install very shortly. I look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Northbank should you travel again to Melbourne in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templestowe
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The staff were great and could not be faulted. Our room was clean and spacious however the comfort of the bed/pillow meant we did not get a great nights sleep. Great location convenient to Southbank. Beds really put a downer on the weekend with us both suffering sore necks the following day!



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi Tania, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received from my team but disappointed that you had not had a good night's sleep whilst staying at the hotel. I will be sure to take your feedback onboard and ensure we survey the quality of our mattresses & pillows on a regular basis. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I do hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed 2 night and was happy with our room, staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great spot close to all attraction
The only down fall was here was no toothbrushes or tooth paste in the room
Thanks to all the staff there for making us feel welcome

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you Diane for your lovey feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & will be sure to pass your kind words onto my team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanakie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked a 2 x bedroom family suite.
Our apartment was spacious, clean and with everything we needed for our family weekend away. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and had no noise issues at all. Staff were curtious and helpful. The location was ideal for discovering a range of Melbourne sites, as the room was a stones throw from the Aquarium, CBD, Southbank (Crown and DFO). The free City Circle tram stop was right outside etc. We ate out at the Cafe attached to the hotel (Cafe Keyif). The meals were well priced, with a wide variety. The meals arrived very quickly and the staff and service were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you Matt for your kind review. I was delighted to hear you & your family had enjoyed their stay at Adina Northbank. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very happy with the rooms and service for our group booking. There was an issue with one of the rooms however where there was little to no hot water in the shower. Location is fantastic. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Afternoon Leah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would come back again. I trust that my team were able to assist the member in your group who had hot water issues. My sincerest apologies. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.