We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Templestowe
1 review
“Great Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The staff were great and could not be faulted. Our room was clean and spacious however the comfort of the bed/pillow meant we did not get a great nights sleep. Great location convenient to Southbank. Beds really put a downer on the weekend with us both suffering sore necks the following day!



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi Tania, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received from my team but disappointed that you had not had a good night's sleep whilst staying at the hotel. I will be sure to take your feedback onboard and ensure we survey the quality of our mattresses & pillows on a regular basis. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I do hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    304
    81
    23
    10
See reviews for
82
231
42
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed 2 night and was happy with our room, staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great spot close to all attraction
The only down fall was here was no toothbrushes or tooth paste in the room
Thanks to all the staff there for making us feel welcome

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you Diane for your lovey feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & will be sure to pass your kind words onto my team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanakie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked a 2 x bedroom family suite.
Our apartment was spacious, clean and with everything we needed for our family weekend away. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and had no noise issues at all. Staff were curtious and helpful. The location was ideal for discovering a range of Melbourne sites, as the room was a stones throw from the Aquarium, CBD, Southbank (Crown and DFO). The free City Circle tram stop was right outside etc. We ate out at the Cafe attached to the hotel (Cafe Keyif). The meals were well priced, with a wide variety. The meals arrived very quickly and the staff and service were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you Matt for your kind review. I was delighted to hear you & your family had enjoyed their stay at Adina Northbank. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very happy with the rooms and service for our group booking. There was an issue with one of the rooms however where there was little to no hot water in the shower. Location is fantastic. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Afternoon Leah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would come back again. I trust that my team were able to assist the member in your group who had hot water issues. My sincerest apologies. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were happy witht he room and the service, there was a small issue with the room on arrival which was promptly rectified and the offer of a room change was made. We did not feel it was necessary to change but appreciated the offer. We woud stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you Leo for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the hiccup at the start was quickly rectified. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Except for an unfortunate incident where my room was smelling of cigs smoke on arrival,which was cleaned immediately on complain,stay was very pleasant.Staff were very warm and helpful,rooms were clean and large.Location was ideal for shopping,attending conferences,tourism etc.Its always better to dine outside which is cheaper and get a wider selection.
Dr S.J Australia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Afternoon Suresh, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. My apologies for the smoke smell when you first checked in. I was happy to hear this was addressed immediately for you and that the remainder of your stay was pleasant. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenroy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Booking and stay all happened with out any issues.
Thanks for the gift to help celebrate our Anniversary, much appreciated!
Rooms are nice although showing a little age in places but nothing to effect the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you Stuart for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Adina Northbank. I was so pleased to hear you had enjoyed your time away celebrating your Anniversary. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.