We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Glenroy
1 review
“Great Experiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Booking and stay all happened with out any issues.
Thanks for the gift to help celebrate our Anniversary, much appreciated!
Rooms are nice although showing a little age in places but nothing to effect the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you Stuart for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Adina Northbank. I was so pleased to hear you had enjoyed your time away celebrating your Anniversary. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    272
    73
    21
    8
See reviews for
74
206
42
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here as it was close to the pick up point of the colonial tram car pickup point, and we were so pleased with our choice, it was clean, very comfortable, and ideally located for us near to the crown and pickup point we needed, the bed was so comfy, and i enjoyed a quick run and swim before getting ready for the evening out just perfect, i would defiantly stay again :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay & that our location was perfect for your dinner plans. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were very happy with the room service, the staff were very warm and welcoming and made our time at the hotel a pleasant memory, the location was very good as we were visiting family and had close easy access to public transport and also Crown Casino for a fun night out

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you Aaron for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and that our team made a difference. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandin North
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

On arival we were pleased to find the large comfortable room very cosy nicely decorated, the proximity of city attractions was excelent though I found the price of the in room food and drinks to be amazingly expensive. The one thing that let down the stay was that the pool was closed, it was one of the main reasons for hotel selection. But that aside it was a nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you Sally N for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and room. The works being undertaken at the pool were unfortunately very late notice and urgent. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Melbourne Northbank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great apartment which is close to everything. The staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay again. The restaurant next door had a good menu and generous meals. Its close to the Melbourne convention center and the shops!


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Margaret O, thank you for your kind feedback. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilites and location so much. I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Staying in a well appointed, clean, well-run facility like this beats a regular hotel hands down. It was so comfortable and easy to "live" there that I almost forgot I was on business. The laundry in the apartment was first rate. If I had to dredge up one complaint it would be that I couldn't find more TV cable channels from my home country.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you Scott W for your very kind feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our well-appointed apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Melbourne Northbank next time you are back in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Large room with good facilities and clean and modern. Staff were friendly and efficient. My only comment is I had a room with an adjoining door and the noise comes through and I had a coupler chatting in that room until 1am ( not loud) but enough to make it hard to go to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear James, thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and service. Should you want to stay with us next time, please make sure to ask for a room that is not interconnecting. I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#38 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.