We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment and perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Apartment and perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Loved the apartment and enjoyed out 2 night stay. Room is nice and big and the room service from the cafe was awesome! Close to everything. The photos of the pool area are outdated and were obviously taken back in better days but the water from the pool and spa was nice and warm, sauna worked a treat too! Would not hesitate in going back and will be keeping my eye out for cheap deals in the future!

Room Tip: Request an apartment that is not right on flinders street as the trains make a hell of a noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    270
    73
    22
    8
See reviews for
74
202
42
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Fantastic place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean ideal location. We went all around the city and tram stop just out the front to take us in any direction. Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Docklands great view. Friday night you can see the fireworks. We were on the 10th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, good position and friendly helpful staff. Only issue we had was that our room had the view of a lane and not an interesting one and the side of a building. We were also woken at 6 am on Saturday morning by the rubbish collection.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury , Western Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here recently for the second time, the first time it was Medina Executive Northbank. I can assure you that there is no change in quality or service. We love the location - close proximity to Ethiad Stadium, Casino and Southbank, tram stop right outside, Spencer St Station and a short tram ride or good achievable walk to South Melbourne. The rooms are very modern , yet homely and the beds are comfy. We actually feel as if it is our own little apartment , instead of a hotel.We will come back!

Room Tip: Try the one-bedroom apartment as they are well set out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Westli

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
The Adina Melbourne Northbank are delighted that your second time at the hotel was as enjoyable as the first. It is also pleasing to hear that you felt at home in our 1 bedroom apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Melbourne.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

There are two Adina Apartments on Flinders Street - the one at 88 is at the quieter end of Flinders Street. This one on Northbank (550 Flinders St) is much noisier given its close proximity to rail lines and busy traffic interchanges. That said, the rooms were well appointed and very comfortable although, on the 12th floor, street noise was still significant.
The staff in reception were very welcoming and efficient.
The hotel is on a good tram route into the city centre and close to many local facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the rear of the hotel away from the noisy part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Ramsay

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor

We are pleased to read that the Adina Melbourne Northbank team were very welcoming and efficient during your stay. Our hotel is in a very close to many of the local attractions and transport.
Just to inform future travellers that most of our rooms are not facing the street and are very quiet.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed with our six year old daughter and found Adina Northbank very good. The pool was heated and the one bedroom apartment spacious. We walked to the tram easily and had access to the whole city. And there were two small supermarkets close by. Kitchen was well equipped and the service was excellent. We were able to walk to Chinese and Italian food easily.

Room Tip: We had the 'wrong' view of the city but really enjoyed it! I would ask for a view to avoid l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Xmasbabe

Thanks for sharing your experience. I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed all what Adina Melbourne Northbank has to offer... Our goal is provide accommodation and service that our guests rave about. It's great to see we've succeeded with you.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

home away from home in this friendly hotel. There are lots of eateries nearby, trams outside, close to Southern Cross station, the football, the convention centre and casino.
The apartment itself was pleasant, quiet, clean and with good facilities. Daily cleaning was a plus.
Lots of supermarkets and grocery/liquor shops nearby

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.