We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and good for kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and good for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed with our six year old daughter and found Adina Northbank very good. The pool was heated and the one bedroom apartment spacious. We walked to the tram easily and had access to the whole city. And there were two small supermarkets close by. Kitchen was well equipped and the service was excellent. We were able to walk to Chinese and Italian food easily.

Room Tip: We had the 'wrong' view of the city but really enjoyed it! I would ask for a view to avoid l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Xmasbabe

Thanks for sharing your experience. I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed all what Adina Melbourne Northbank has to offer... Our goal is provide accommodation and service that our guests rave about. It's great to see we've succeeded with you.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    307
    84
    23
    10
See reviews for
82
235
42
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

home away from home in this friendly hotel. There are lots of eateries nearby, trams outside, close to Southern Cross station, the football, the convention centre and casino.
The apartment itself was pleasant, quiet, clean and with good facilities. Daily cleaning was a plus.
Lots of supermarkets and grocery/liquor shops nearby

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment - husband and I, plus our daughter and her four year old. The apartment was ideal - basically a one bedroom plus a studio opened up to make a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen, laundry and lounge area.

The apartment was clean and well equipped. Staff were very helpful. A very convenient location with trams at the door and close to the railway station. The free circle tram makes it very easy to get to any part of the CBD. We used the skybus from the airport to Southern Cross and it was just a few minutes walk to the hotel - or there is a free skybus shuttle to the hotel if you have too much luggage to manage.

The pool and spa was popular with our grand daughter and there was a small but well equipped gym available. Altogether a great spot for a few days away as a family.

Room Tip: Don't expect good views - this is a city centre hotel - but we did have a balcony and were able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed overnight in a great studio apartment. Bed comfortable. Short walk from where you catch the airport bus. Had problems with the air conditioning and the staff were great - got me a heater for my room. Walking distance to shops and cafes.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed for in a one bedroom apartment for one night on business in June 2013. First time at this accommodation - selected at last minute through 'Wotif' based on availability, location, rating and reviews.

Very happy with my selection - apartment was very clean and well appointed, front-of-house staff very friendly and on-site parking was secure and easy to access.

My only concern was that the front desk did not appear to be attended throughout the evening. Having gone to dinner I returned to the apartment and had difficulty finding my access card. Believing I may have dropped it somewhere, I tried to contact the desk staff. There was no one visible at the desk and numerous calls to the listed number resulted in the phone ringing out. I was in a bit of a panic before I finally managed to find my card (fallen down the back of the car seat) - not sure what I would have done otherwise.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment for the weekend. Caught the Skybus from the Airport and it was a quick walk from Southern Cross Station to the Hotel with bags in tow. Walked to the shops, walked to the Museum, walked to the cafes and walked just for enjoyment. The apartment was great as we could have friends in for a drink and nibbles before heading off to dinner. The kitchen is great if you want to cook a meal or just have a coffee before heading out for some fun. The tram stop is directly in front of the hotel if you do not feel like walking. Staff are very friendly and we will definitely stay here again, maybe get a two bedroom unit and bring the kids!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have stayed here many times but not for a while. Rooms are always nice and clean and well set out. Though different staff to my last stay they had the same friendly greeting. Its great to come into the foyer on the way to your room from work and be greeted with a hello and smile. It makes you feel good. Rooms are spacious and i always find the beds give you a good nights sleep. They provide a mini bar which is great for late night arrival. Close to either Flinders St or SX railway station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.