We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment - husband and I, plus our daughter and her four year old. The apartment was ideal - basically a one bedroom plus a studio opened up to make a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen, laundry and lounge area.

The apartment was clean and well equipped. Staff were very helpful. A very convenient location with trams at the door and close to the railway station. The free circle tram makes it very easy to get to any part of the CBD. We used the skybus from the airport to Southern Cross and it was just a few minutes walk to the hotel - or there is a free skybus shuttle to the hotel if you have too much luggage to manage.

The pool and spa was popular with our grand daughter and there was a small but well equipped gym available. Altogether a great spot for a few days away as a family.

Room Tip: Don't expect good views - this is a city centre hotel - but we did have a balcony and were able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    207
    51
    17
    6
See reviews for
49
144
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed overnight in a great studio apartment. Bed comfortable. Short walk from where you catch the airport bus. Had problems with the air conditioning and the staff were great - got me a heater for my room. Walking distance to shops and cafes.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed for in a one bedroom apartment for one night on business in June 2013. First time at this accommodation - selected at last minute through 'Wotif' based on availability, location, rating and reviews.

Very happy with my selection - apartment was very clean and well appointed, front-of-house staff very friendly and on-site parking was secure and easy to access.

My only concern was that the front desk did not appear to be attended throughout the evening. Having gone to dinner I returned to the apartment and had difficulty finding my access card. Believing I may have dropped it somewhere, I tried to contact the desk staff. There was no one visible at the desk and numerous calls to the listed number resulted in the phone ringing out. I was in a bit of a panic before I finally managed to find my card (fallen down the back of the car seat) - not sure what I would have done otherwise.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment for the weekend. Caught the Skybus from the Airport and it was a quick walk from Southern Cross Station to the Hotel with bags in tow. Walked to the shops, walked to the Museum, walked to the cafes and walked just for enjoyment. The apartment was great as we could have friends in for a drink and nibbles before heading off to dinner. The kitchen is great if you want to cook a meal or just have a coffee before heading out for some fun. The tram stop is directly in front of the hotel if you do not feel like walking. Staff are very friendly and we will definitely stay here again, maybe get a two bedroom unit and bring the kids!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have stayed here many times but not for a while. Rooms are always nice and clean and well set out. Though different staff to my last stay they had the same friendly greeting. Its great to come into the foyer on the way to your room from work and be greeted with a hello and smile. It makes you feel good. Rooms are spacious and i always find the beds give you a good nights sleep. They provide a mini bar which is great for late night arrival. Close to either Flinders St or SX railway station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bright, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great experience from start to finish. Staff were warm and friendly while also professional and efficient. Our room was modern clean, well appointed and had a great outside area.
We parked our car in the private car park and were able to walk across the street to the Yarra River and Southbank restaurants, and the next day we walked a few blocks to the CBD shopping area and some of the best Restaurants in Australia.
This place is a real winner and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had room 704, close to the elevator and had a great veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for conference trip well equipped large apartment I think 45 to 50 square meters, indoor swimming and spa well organised, Great location close to conference and fine dining restaurants coming to staff very helpful.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Krik S

The Adina Melbourne Northbank team are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you are highly recommending the hotel. Our one bedroom apartments are indeed 48 square meters and its great receiveing feedback on our very helpful team.
We look forward to accommodating you on your next vist to Melbourne

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Hotel
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#46 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.