We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 172 Hotels in Melbourne
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Walking distance to everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment for the weekend. Caught the Skybus from the Airport and it was a quick walk from Southern Cross Station to the Hotel with bags in tow. Walked to the shops, walked to the Museum, walked to the cafes and walked just for enjoyment. The apartment was great as we could have friends in for a drink and nibbles before heading off to dinner. The kitchen is great if you want to cook a meal or just have a coffee before heading out for some fun. The tram stop is directly in front of the hotel if you do not feel like walking. Staff are very friendly and we will definitely stay here again, maybe get a two bedroom unit and bring the kids!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    361
    106
    25
    11
See reviews for
107
281
44
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have stayed here many times but not for a while. Rooms are always nice and clean and well set out. Though different staff to my last stay they had the same friendly greeting. Its great to come into the foyer on the way to your room from work and be greeted with a hello and smile. It makes you feel good. Rooms are spacious and i always find the beds give you a good nights sleep. They provide a mini bar which is great for late night arrival. Close to either Flinders St or SX railway station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bright, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great experience from start to finish. Staff were warm and friendly while also professional and efficient. Our room was modern clean, well appointed and had a great outside area.
We parked our car in the private car park and were able to walk across the street to the Yarra River and Southbank restaurants, and the next day we walked a few blocks to the CBD shopping area and some of the best Restaurants in Australia.
This place is a real winner and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had room 704, close to the elevator and had a great veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for conference trip well equipped large apartment I think 45 to 50 square meters, indoor swimming and spa well organised, Great location close to conference and fine dining restaurants coming to staff very helpful.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Krik S

The Adina Melbourne Northbank team are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you are highly recommending the hotel. Our one bedroom apartments are indeed 48 square meters and its great receiveing feedback on our very helpful team.
We look forward to accommodating you on your next vist to Melbourne

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent 5 nights at the Adina in Melbourne. Room was spacious and comfortable. I was greeted by name by front desk staff and they were helpful. I was able to easily walk all around the area to convention centre, shopping, restaurants etc. The cafe next door only opened at 7 and 8 on weekends which was inconvenient for me a couple days but I could find spots elsewhere. I didn't drive so I can't comment on the parking. I loved Melbourne and this is great spot to call home.

Room Tip: Sleep away from tram side and go higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Allan Larson

I’m thrilled to read that our team greeted by name on during your five day stay. We hope you can call Adina Northbank home again when your next in Melbourne

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at these apartments.We are always impressed with the cleanliness & freshness.We like being on the 10th floor.They are very conveniently situated for train & tram & Southbank. We enjoy walking. We find the Room Service from KeyIf very good.We find all the Staff very friendly & helpful.We will certainly come again. Ian & Audrey

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Audrey N

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last stay with us on Tripadvisor.
It is pleasing to read that we still impress guests on their return visit. It appears that you enjoyed all aspects of Adina Melbourne Northbank from the cleanliness of the apartment to our friendly and helpful team.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel manager

Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our second 3-night stay, and we would happily return. Pleasant, efficient front staff; spacious, clean, comfortable 1br apartment, all key amenities for in-room breakfast (or use attached "Keyif" or nearby 566 Cafe). Good quality, comfy twin beds on high floor as requested, but the view was into a carpark opposite and our room was above aircon motors on a roof below, which meant it was not as quiet as expected unless we kept the balcony door shut and used the interior air con. 30 mins free wifi internet per day included, but only in public lobby, where signal was bad - alternative is paid desktop in lobby or byo dongle. Location close to river, Crown, Southern Cross Station but immediate area a bit run down; however, great for using the free city circle tram which stops across the road and easy walking to central CBD area.

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the river above Flinders Street may be better than "quiet" rooms at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Toga Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.