We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid little apartment hotel close to MCEC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Solid little apartment hotel close to MCEC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while in Melbourne for a conference. This is a great little apartment hotel within walking distance of the MCEC, casino, Southbank etc. Convenience stores, transport and dining options are also close by. The apartment was a good size and everything was as promised on the web. This is not a full service hotel but I was not expecting that. The people on reception were pleasant and professional. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    388
    108
    25
    11
See reviews for
120
301
45
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for two nights 20 to 22 April 2013. The close location to the casino was the drawcard.
We were both pleased with the apartment, ideal for a short stay. Liked the fact that we were able to walk everywhere.
the only thing we didn't like was the car parking, not being used to such tight squeeze - was rather terrifying negotiating the bends.
Overall, the apartment is spot on.... and we are both fussy. Would definitely recommend to others and stay again.
It was a bit noisy, but ear plugs did the trick!

Room Tip: Take some ear plugs... I found the trains and traffic a bit too much to handle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at the Adina last week and had a great stay. I was there for business and the Adina was a short walk to the Exhibition Centre and Crown complex which was perfect.

The staff were excellent; friendly, helpful and professional.

The room was very nice and comfortable.
The hotel/apartments are great value for money.

I would recommend them especially with such great staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a two bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. I was very impressed with the apartment and it was very spacious and well equipped. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The only negative thing is the building works on either side of the hotel. There is an IGA mini supermarket right next door and Federation Square and Flinders Street is a 3 min walk. The free shuttle bus and city circle tram are a few minutes walk away and there is an abundance of restaurants and shopping moments away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the Easter long weekend. Good sized rooms that are clean with all the amenities that you require. It has a good location (in the CBD), so attractions are nearby.
The only flip side is the parking (not a major one). It has a secured parking that is limited. The lift to the rooms is from level 2, and if you happen to park at level 1, you need to drag the luggage to level 2, unless you drop it at the reception while waiting in the side lane.
The other problem that I felt was that being in the CBD, it is a bit noisy in case you try to open the windows / balcony door.
The secured card provided to me for the room initially did not work, but the manager on duty replaced it promptly, so the hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to others as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is on Flinders Street, but it is a little further down from the city than I would have liked. It is reasonably well located, close to restaurants and night life, but I was on my own and wasn't totally comfortable with walking down the street at night. However, the room was spacious, it had all the amenities one could possibly want, and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Considering the fact that most CBD hotel rooms are 30sqm or less the Adina is a super package - in that it is huge with separate lounge area,bedroom,balcony and kitchen.I am not travelling to Melbourne as much now but this place is as good as you will get in regards to band for buck - I love free flowing air so a closed in room with air con will not cut it !Only negative here is the dam shower where the spray goes all over the bathroom floor which really needs to be addressed as someone will slip and this will end in a law suit.All in all this place is great - central,big in size and competent staff.

Room Tip: 601,501 are best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.