We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melbourne Easter long weekend 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Melbourne Easter long weekend 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the Easter long weekend. Good sized rooms that are clean with all the amenities that you require. It has a good location (in the CBD), so attractions are nearby.
The only flip side is the parking (not a major one). It has a secured parking that is limited. The lift to the rooms is from level 2, and if you happen to park at level 1, you need to drag the luggage to level 2, unless you drop it at the reception while waiting in the side lane.
The other problem that I felt was that being in the CBD, it is a bit noisy in case you try to open the windows / balcony door.
The secured card provided to me for the room initially did not work, but the manager on duty replaced it promptly, so the hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to others as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    384
    108
    25
    11
See reviews for
119
295
45
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is on Flinders Street, but it is a little further down from the city than I would have liked. It is reasonably well located, close to restaurants and night life, but I was on my own and wasn't totally comfortable with walking down the street at night. However, the room was spacious, it had all the amenities one could possibly want, and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Considering the fact that most CBD hotel rooms are 30sqm or less the Adina is a super package - in that it is huge with separate lounge area,bedroom,balcony and kitchen.I am not travelling to Melbourne as much now but this place is as good as you will get in regards to band for buck - I love free flowing air so a closed in room with air con will not cut it !Only negative here is the dam shower where the spray goes all over the bathroom floor which really needs to be addressed as someone will slip and this will end in a law suit.All in all this place is great - central,big in size and competent staff.

Room Tip: 601,501 are best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We (couple) stayed here for a few nights over the Easter weekend and were pleased with the room / service. The room has separate living area and kitchen. Bed was comfortable and room neat and tidy when we arrived. Close to everything, short walk to Southbank and free city loop tram stop out the front of the hotel. The trains can only be heard when opening the balcony door but other than that it is pretty quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Adina Melbourne Northbank, from the service you received by our tram to the facilities in your room. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Melbourne Northbank in the very near future.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed there a week and it really did feel like our little apartment. The room is perfect for a couple. The kitchen has great utensils and we cooked everyday. The bathroom was spacious, ample space and towels. Excellent sleep on those beds. Tv in the bedroom and living room. We enjoyed the movie selections offered on the paid network. Great washer and dryer ! The staff at the hotel were friendly and professional.

We did have a problem with the parking swipe card the first day which was rectified immediately. I wish parking was included in the price. We were in room 712 with a huge balcony although it faced an apartment building under construction. WIFI is available in the lobby. Wish it was a service offered in the price especially in this day and age. Our last day there, the frames of the door were being painted and it took us a while to figure out were that smell was coming from. My husband thought I burned something. Wish they had given us some prior notice.

Its located on an excellent street. Close to the trams, restaurants , shops and entertainment.
I would gladly stay here again :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Zeddypink

We appreciate you taking the time to post these comments on trip advisor.

I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope that you will be returning to the city soon and returning to Adina Melbourne Northbank. We have just had 32” LCD TV’s installed in all apartments and its great to hear that they are making a difference.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The rooms are excellent: very comfortable, big bed, a kitchenette (but why not eat in the many local restaurants), desk and of course a big screen TV. The reception handles all your inquiries with speed and expertise. The location is right next to the train station, which allows you to go everywhere. The only point to criticize - the small café next door where they send you for breakfast. While the food is good, the staff is young and the music loud. For 7AM in the morning, a little calm would have been great.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! I was thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay and your comments about our new big screen TV’s and teams expertise. Regarding café Keyif I have addressed your comments about the volume with management.

Please let me know when you plan to return so that I can look after your accommodation requirements.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We made reservation as Medina Executive Apt but on arrival we then realised that the property was renamed as Adina Apt Hotel. Of course, our reservation stood. Superb location with the tram station at the doorstep, walking distance to train station, Melbourne Exhibition Centre, South Wharf and the Crown Entertainment Centre. The car park was very secured and at level 2, it led us directly to the lift. In fact, we felt very secured as going to our room floor required access card in the lift and the main entrance required access card after 8pm. Facilities within the room were good as it was an "apartment" style. We guessed the wall TV was 42" size, huge and pleasure for viewing. Overall, we had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay in Adina.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.