We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments - staff did steal though” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice apartments - staff did steal though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The apartments are nice and big. Equip with great deck's and kitchens for extended stays. The staff were friendly and the rooms fairly clean (Don't look behind the bed).

We stayed with a group, some in the group complained that their stuff had gone missing (Belt and aftershave). I had some sweets on my table which were lying there in the open. I found a lolly wrapper had tried to be flushed down the toilet by a cleaner who had obviously helped themselves.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms facing to the East. There are some west facing rooms that look into a backpacke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear ScottW1990

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Adina Melbourne Northbank.
I see that you did stayed at the hotel a year ago (April 2012) and would appreciate speaking with you directly regarding the claims made in this review as Adina takes this allegation very seriously.
I can be contacted on 61 3 9246 0000 or email smoore@adinahotels.com.au

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    206
    51
    17
    6
See reviews for
48
143
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at the Adina while on a recent business trip. A one bed apartment facing Flinders Street, close to the Convention Centre. The apartment was clean and well equipped. The front office staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue is street noise, being close to both train and tram lines - suggest a room that does not face Flinders Street.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face Flinders street due to tram and train proximity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Barrow050

Thank you for staying at Adina Melbourne Northbank on your recent business trip. We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay and that various members of our team were friendly and helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and are more than happy to allocate you a room away from the street.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the Adina (formerly Medina) twice. The first time I was on a lower floor, and could hear a bit of street noise, which is not unexpected given it's on a busy street, and was fixed by buying earplugs. The second time I was on the 8th floor, and there was much less street noise. The apartments are fantastic, with pretty much everything you want, including a full kitchen. The gym and pool are handy, and the hotel is pretty well located, especially if you like walking. I would definitely recommend the Adina.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel' room was very clean and spaious.
Although I only saw the next apartment rooms form the balcony and there was no sunshine in my room.
I borrowed the shave cream. At that time the staff said no fee for it. However, when I checked out, I had to pay some money for it.
If you use this hotel just to sleep, I can reccomend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, with tram stops close by, a short walk to the Docklands area and the Melbourne Aquarium. Staff are very nice and helpful but we were a little disappointed with the cleaning of the room. We had to speak to the reception staff on two occasions and whilst our feedback was taken on board the first time and the issue rectified, the second time it wasn't.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Great value apartments in a good location. Modern styled complex with a great cafe/resturaunt attached. Good alternative to Crown if you need to be close to Southbank.

Bargin at around $200 per night for a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen and laundry etc

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Steven R

The hotel team are so pleased that you appreciated both the hotels location and amenities. We also believe that Adina Melbourne Northbank is great value and that Café Keyif offers fantastic food.
We hope that we can accommodate you and your family when next in Melbourne.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this apartment a few years ago and am happy to say it still looks as new.
The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. They made checking in and out very quick and hassle free.
The rooms are a very comfortable size and allow privacy in even a studio apartment. I was very happy to see the stereo was ipod adaptable and there was a T.V in both the lounge and bedrooms.
The full kitchen and well sized bathroom, makes you feel very at home without having the cramped hotel atmosphere.
The apartment is very clean, well stocked and stylish. I would happily stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling to Melbourne.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Kymberley

The Adina Melbourne Northbank team are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel still presents as well as it did several years ago. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Hotel
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne
Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#46 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.