We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Perth
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Hotel is in great location, very clean and staff are friendly. Restaurant that services the hotel is fantastic for both quality and value. I have been staying here now on average 2/3 times a month and would have to say best value in Melb.
Rooms are large and spacious. Possibly a need to upgrade TV to flat screens but hey who wants to watch tv.
Recommended

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel to avoid early tram noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide me with this feedback. The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly on (03) 9246 0000 if you wish to discuss your stay with us further.

Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    270
    73
    22
    8
See reviews for
74
202
42
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

good location; good apartment facilities; gym equipment were new...i'd love to go back to medina

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This was our 3rd time staying in these apartments. The rooms are very comfortable & clean, "home away from home". The only fault I could find was that they need to update the TVs and also the shower heads, pressure is very low and hardly any hot water. The cafe for breakfast was the best in Melbourne, room service for dinner was tasty & reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly, we complained that our room was very noisy (construction next door) so we were moved to the other side, nothing was a problem. Excellent Service.

Would stay here again & again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had a great time and the staff were very nice, great location and the only thing I would complain about was the pressure of the water in the shower !! As melbourne can be cold it was hard to get a good hot shower as the pressure was poor. We shall be back .

Room Tip: The staff are very helpfull so just be nice and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. The team at Medina Executive Northbank are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Medina Flinders offers very nice appartments, spacious, clean and comfortable. May be only some hooks or coat stand for jackets and overalls would be good, especially in their winter time. Kitchen is very well equipped, the same applies to bathroom. Small, but nice relaxation area, with swimming pool (a bit shallow), jaccuzi, sauna and gym. Excellent location, we were just some few minutes walk from the conference center and city center. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Especially the Polish young lady Kamila was happy to chat a bit in her mother tangue. The only disadvantage is paid wi-fi. However, in the lobby I could get signal from the neighboring cafe and another free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for room not on the Flinders side, this is quite noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at Medina Executive Northbank.
Your positive comments will be passed on to our team and I'm sure will be greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Great service. Very friendly. Nice rooms. Great location. But they have to do something about the check in for people who have a car. If the 2 car parks at the front are occupied, (as they often are), there is nowhere to park whilst checking in. They need to allow guests to access the carpark, (THEN have access directly to the hotel rather than lugging their luggage down 2stories of carpark as the lift doesn't like coming to that floor).
Interenet was expensive. Should be included.
Like most hotels these days there is a doona on the bed which is WAY too hot to sleep under.
Room service / restaurant fast and excellent food.
Other than that, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Medina Executive Northbank.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to your points raised regarding the carpark entry, these will be looked into to ensure our guest experience is affected upon arrival at the hotel.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed here as part of our Honeymoon, the Medina Northbank is very well placed for everything in the CBD. The Apartment itself was very nice and clean. Its only downfall was that the shower was not very powerful, apart from that it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon with us in Melbourne.

We would like to thankyou for taking the time to provide your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next trip to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Jayde Turner
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#42 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.