We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street to your Saves list
Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street
325 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Collins Mark Apartments) (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Location and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights, with my husband and 3 year old daughter. The location was absolutely fantastic, with a tram stop right outside the door, taxi rank 50 meters up the road, and flinders street station a hop skip and jump down the street. Once we got our bearings, everything was quick and easy to access. We were on the 15th floor, and even though the lift only goes to the 14th floor it was not an issue at all. The building is very secure with swipe access needed for the front door, and also the lift. The room we were in was nice and quite, very spacious and had everything in it we needed, including combo washer and dryer and dishwasher. The rooms could do with a little maintenance, for instance we couldn't go out onto the deck as the timber tiles were damaged and the air con seemed a little temperamental? Overall, great spot, great value and will be staying here next time we visit Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    21
    14
    10
See reviews for
10
18
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked this apartment before checking Tripadvisor (first time ever!) and was worried after I read some of the reviews posted here however I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It is a nuisance having to pick the keys up from another address in Carlton and that should probably be more prominently advised on their website but overall it was very good value for money and met all our requirements. Our apartment was on the 14th Fl, was very clean and well fitted out. We asked for 2 single beds and the pull out sofa and that's what we got. Bedding and sofa were very comfortable and kitchen was well fitted out although we didn't use it given we were so close to so many good restaurants, café's and pubs. Great location to get around from and would certainly book again but would ask for the same apartment when booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I just got back to Hobart after a 3 night stay in room 1406. As soon as the lift opened on the 14th floor we realised what we were in for. The walls, floors and doors to all apartments were marked and dirty. Our apartment was dirty with stains on walls, coffee table and windows (even the print over the lounge had filthy finger prints on it). The apartment had a stale smell to it and we had to wash everything before using it. One towel per person over 3 nights is ridiculous as we had to keep using the dryer to freshen the one towel we had each. Very noisey and just depressing. Our aparment was nothing like the photos on their web site, the only good thing about Plum Apartments on Collins was the location, trust the poor reviews and look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

More than met our needs, was tidy and warm and had all the amenities we needed including washer/dryer and dishwasher.
The best quality of these apartments though is the location. A few mins walk to Federation square, Flinders St rail station, Melbournes lanes, restaurants and Bourke St mall.
Really happy with our stay here and would highly recommend it to others as value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

the location of this apartment was ideal for our shopping/ concert trip. the room had a large living area with a kitchen, table, fold out lounge and tv. we had a great view of the city from the patio of our room. the bath room was very small and could do with a little maintenance however we really enjoyed the convenience of the washing machine and the supplied washing powder. because of the security of the building we would have appreciated another key so we weren't having to go up and down the elevator to let people in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good location in town centre about only thing going for it, absolutely ridiculous to have to pick up the keys in Carlton extra $15 taxi fare to get back to Collins St with Baggage and adds to added cost of over priced apartment. The apartment was smelly (damp?) tired and dirty by usual standards and desperately needed redecoration. It does not represent the pictures on the website and is false advertising. Split level not suitable for aged people and to far to go back to Carlton to complain. Never again!

Room Tip: Look else where if they haven't got something better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent location in town centre but a real pain to have to pick up the keys somewhere else.
Nevertheless the apartment was ok. Everything needed was there but it was in desperate need of redecoration. It was as tired as I was after a long flight and journey (via Swanston St for the keys) from the airport. The free bus tour around the city was a bonus as was the tram loop.

Room Tip: None I can think of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street

Address: 325 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Collins Mark Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plum Serviced Apartments Collins Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.