We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, everything you need.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra to your Saves list
Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   47-49 Caroline Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (South Yarra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great location, everything you need.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for a week or so at Caroline Apartments in March 2013. It was perfect for our needs. We wanted to be close to family in this area, it is just up from Toorak Rd, so the tram in 5 minutes away, plenty of shops, Post Office etc in the immediate vacinity. Apartments are quite adequate...this is not 5 star, maybe 4, but it is roomy, clean, bright, comfortable bed, small bathroom but its fine, washing machine and dryer, which was added bonus, small dining table and a kitchen stocked with the minimum but it was sufficient for us. Garden setting is pleasant, the room was quiet and it has off street parking. It is located in a very beautiful small and quiet street..... Warwick was our host....most obliging and cheerful. We would definitely stay here again. If you are intending to go to Melb for the football or Grand Prix or just to enjoy all that Melbourne offers, it is a great spot. We have stayed at other hotels in this area, paid a lot more, but this was by far more user friendly for us.

Room Tip: We didnt use the TV but understand they may have a problem with reception from time to time.....chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Love staying at Caroline Street Apartments. Close to all amenities, restaurants, as well as the apartments always feel like our 'home away from home'. Absolutely love coming to holiday in Melbourne and like the idea of staying just that little bit out of Melbourne in the suburbs, while still being close enough to be able to get on the public transport system or catch a taxi without costing us heaps. This is our fourth time holidaying at the apartments and enjoy it all the time, plus the staff are pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: It is always helpful though to book a little bit ahead of when you plan your holiday as a few times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Fab location - walk to shops, restaurants, Prahan market, and trams and train station. Great to be close to the Botanic Gardens to run around the track. Spacious apartment with good facilities - laundry, dishwasher, TV and undercover parking for 2 cars. Warick at reception was very welcoming and accomodating. Only issue - we were there 7 or 8 days and thought it a little odd that the apartment wasn't serviced after 5 days - even to replace tissues and soap - tho fresh towels were provided.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. We were in apartment 10, so light inside and lots of space for a family of 4. Very clean and comfortable beds all through.

Warick was really friendly and when we needed anything it was done within 5minutes of asking.

All stairs no elevator.

Perfect place just outside of the city but totally accessible to everywhere. Could not have been happier.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunbower
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at Caroline Serviced Apartments with our 4 children in a 3 bedroom apartment. We found the apartments to be very spacious and well appointed. I thought they were very clean and quiet, very little street noise, they are in a wonderful location for dining and shopping. We found the staff to be very friendly and will definitely be coming back. As you can probably imagine, we find it difficult to find accommodation for a family of six, especially at a reasonable price. Caoline Serviced Apartments ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Can't think of anything bad to say about this place. Location was great (walking distance to trams/trains, shops, cafes, restaurants, the street is quiet and classy). We rented a car and the place also has parking available (gated too)
Staffs are super-friendly and helpful.
The apartment is spacious, clean, bright and has very nice decor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly greeting from reception with tips re transit, walking into Melbourne (about 30-40) minutes through the parks and re local restaurants which are all within a 5 minute walk. Peaceful and quiet at night. We had a couple of small issues re lighting and TV which were fixed promptly which was impressive.

We stayed in a one bedroom unit and it was well equipped and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra

Address: 47-49 Caroline Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > South Yarra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.