We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cosy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra to your Saves list
Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   47-49 Caroline Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A great, modern apartment in a great location, just 2 stops from the city. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment in the 47-49 Caroline Street building (this block has the large hot water tanks!). Seriously one of the friendliest reception staff we have come across and a really clean, hygienic accommodation. Our future Melbourne trips we will definitely stay here again. Free wifi and free car park were bonus.

Room Tip: Stay in the 47-49 Caroline street block for bigger hot water tanks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brentivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Manager at Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hi Brentivo,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the friendly reception staff. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Albury, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Staff at front desk, very friendly and could,not do enough to please. the best service I have ever encountered. "Great job"Warwick, keep up the good work. Housekeepers also very friendly, when I locked myself out of apartment.

Positives: 3 Bedroom Villa, modern ,spacious and spotlessly clean inside.
Security : fantastic. Secure undercover parking right at your door.
Location: Great. Found a shortcut down a lane to station, which was 2 minutes walking distance. Lots of restaurants nearby, no traffic noise at night.

Negatives: Hot water system, strangely placed in one of 3 bedrooms, was dripping. Had to turn it off, as the dripping noise, made it impossible to sleep
T.V reception, not great, could not access many channels, but we were only staying one night so wasn't an issue for us, but maybe for people wanting to stay longer.
Outdoor area claustrophobic. Table needed a wipe-over.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Manager at Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, we think they are great too!

We do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the water heater and tv reception, both of which we have taken aboard and are working on improving throughout all apartments.

We hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I would definitely recommend Caroline Service Apartments and would be happy to stay again. We were upgraded to a three bedroom apartment which was very spacious and well appointed. The location, in a quiet, tree lined street, is perfect for access to the city via train or tram. And we discovered a great place for breakfast "Cafe de la Place", 101 Toorak Rd. It is situated in a pretty courtyard lane and the food and coffee is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Manager at Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi Gill,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and especially the upgrade. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We took a one bedroom apartment in the older wing for five nights then moved to a two bedroom for two nights because my husband joined us. What a difference! The two bedroom was in the new block. Everything was top notch and ship shape. The older one bedroom apartment needs an uplift if they wish to charge premium prices, which they do.
Service wise was okay. Except for the fact that on the day we moved from the one bedder to two, they had promised a smooth transition, and it didnt turn out quite so. Still, we were allowed to leave our things at the reception, and they did move it to the two bedder as we got back later in the day.
Convenience wise, you can take trams, but its a short walk away. Its walking distance to the shops and groceries. A rented car made things more convenient for us.

Room Tip: Ask for the new block. If you can't manage stairs, you need to let them know as most of the apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarquisaJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

First time stayed here. I will certainly be back. Was upgraded on arrival to a 2 bedroom apartment when I booked a 1 bedroom for cost saving. I always stay in South Yarra region as it is easier to get to the Vodafone Arena/Rod Laver Arena during peak traffic times without driving through the city. The apartment was spotless, had everything we needed and the reception staff were most friendly and helpful. Undercover parking is a big thing with me on business and there was enough even though our parking spot was taken every night we just hopped into another so I dont think that matters too much. Didnt see the pool? No Restraunt on site but 2 min walk down the street is whatever cruisine you like!

Room Tip: Quiet street so I think any rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkles1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Apartments are ideal for a small family like ours, excellent location and staff were really good and helpful - nothing was a problem especially big thanks to Warick who made our stay very comfortable (even arranging a little step for my daughter who couldnt reach the basin!) underground parking a real bonus if hiring a car. I would also agree that the bathroom is a little tired looking and the old shower curtain could be replaced. Also bath wasn't spotlessly clean :( The air con was also very noisy but that might've been just our apartment.
Overall we had a wonderful time even extended our stay by 3 days and no problem at all. Will definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophiainsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for 6 weeks and location was spot on for newbies to Melbourne.
Our apartment was clean and had the basics. The glasses and coffee cups were very small and having 3 of everthing meant the wife who is based at home had to wash / clean every time she needed a plate / bowl. Maybe they need to double basic kithenware as we used the dishwasher minimally 1 because it did not clean things probably (we think because you only got 3 min of hot water in shower before waiting 30min for the next person to shower) not good enough really 2 was it worth putting on for a wash cycle for 1/3 full??
Manager was great and helped out with all requests and anything we needed he assisted ( oven trays / extra bathroom towels etc) We thought we were getting foxtel as per website and only received normal TV. The TV did loose channel 7 for the last 2 weeks ?? Manager did try to fix but no luck. Undercover car park was a walk away into another area so outside no cover parking was what we had ( Not to good when it was raining every second day. Maybe we should have asked a few more qustions before we booked as most people had different opinions. It did the job until we moved into our new residnence 4 weeks earlier than we hoped.
Great location, quiet and helpful manager. Just need to work on where you put people who stay longer than 7 days.

Room Tip: If stayin for a week or more - make sure you have a room with extra kitchenware, hot water so 2 can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#21 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#3 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#11 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,620 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Chapel Street
Punthill South Yarra Grand
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#43 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra

Address: 47-49 Caroline Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Caroline Serviced Apartments South Yarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing