We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay. Fully equipped room with nice views from the balcony” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Docklands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quest Docklands to your Saves list
Quest Docklands
750 Bourke Street | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 172 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay. Fully equipped room with nice views from the balcony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for 1 month recently. I book 1 bedroom apartment. The property is located conveniently and was at a walkable distance from my working place South Wharf. The rooms are well appointed providing all the required facilities for comfortable stay. I got the room facing Ethiad Stadium with nice views of docklands. This is daily serviced apartment and the service and responsiveness of the staff members is pretty good. All rooms are non-smoking, but you can smoke in balcony which was a major plus for me.
The kitchen is well equipped. Bathroom was very clean and provides in house washing machine and dryer.
Overall a pleasant stay experience and definitely recommend. Looks for available deals to save money

Room Tip: Looks for rooms facing Ethiad stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
14
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have used Quest Apartments for many years. The accommodation is great and for family stays the two bedroom self contained apartments are great. When using for business reasons, it's close to everything needed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice room and comfort level is great. As their is no on site restaurant they have arrangements with nearby restaurants and cafés to book back to your room. Excellent feature. Internet access is charged so in today's world this is very poor.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for providing us with such a positive review! I'm glad you found the property location perfect. We have several different WiFi packages available starting from $9.50 per day for two devices (download limits apply). Thanks again for taking the time to provide us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

This serviced apartment hotel is ideal if you want to be handy to the city and the Docklands restaurants,the free tram is around the corner which makes it so easy to get around.The front office staff were very helpfull for our group,and the room service staff did a great job we will stay there again,thankyou.

Room Tip: The 8th floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Docklands.

Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I stayed here on a business trip for two nights. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Overall the apartment was great - very modern and nicely furnished. For a one bedroom apartment the lounge are didn't feel too cramped and all of the furniture was very comfortable. Small kitchen was very functional. There was even a dining table.

The only con is that the air conditioning didn't flow very well from the main living area into the bedroom - and there were no aircon vents in the bedroom, which made it slightly warm and stuffy.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Docklands and for letting fellow travellers know about the great facilities and services we have to offer as well as our fantastic location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Docklands is considered new in city of Melbourne, lesser crowds but near to everywhere you wanna go in the city. Especially to Crown Casino & DFO, very nice walking /cycling way to go with. If you are taking skybus, then you have chosen the right hotel because it is just next to Southern Cross Station.

The room is nice, kitchen,washing machine and dryer are equipped in the room. Everything you need basically can get it from the room itself.

Receptionists are friendly, only the housekeepers are lack of smiles.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we were thrilled to receive your Tripadvisor recommendation.

It was pleasing to read you that you found the property to be well located in Melbourne. It definitely is a great location if you are visiting Etihad Stadium for a conference or the AFL, we are literally only 100 metres from the stadium’s entry.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Docklands!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Our 1 bedroom apartment was spotless and presented as a new property. Very much enjoyed the large sitting room to relax after a long days in Melbourne. Access to the free tram zone was a plus and the sky walk at back entry allows quick access to Southern Cross station and city shops and offices

Room Tip: We faced Bourke which was quite in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QDocklands, Manager at Quest Docklands, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your excellent review on your recent stay with us at Quest Docklands.
I was glad to hear your accommodation met your expectations and the location was convenient.

Our apartments are furnished to suit our guest’s needs and requirements whether it is for short or long term accommodation. We pride ourselves on servicing these needs with space, convenience, comfort and by providing our valued guests with a 'home away from home'.

Thank you once again, I will definitely pass your wonderful feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Docklands in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Docklands

Address: 750 Bourke Street | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STUNNINGLY REFURBISHED APARTMENTS IN 2013!Quest Docklands Serviced Apartments has been stylishly refurbished to accommodate both the corporate and leisure traveler. Our hotel accommodation in Docklands is located next door to the Etihad Stadium, minutes from Southern Cross Station, Melbourne's Southbank precinct, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and the heart of Melbourne's CBD.Quest Docklands feature 133 non-smoking serviced apartments in Docklands, Melbourne. Each apartment offers kitchen and laundry facilities with individually controlled reverse cycle air-conditioning. For the traveler who needs to stay in touch, our Docklands hotel accommodation feature WiFi internet access, direct dial phones with voice-mail, LCD televisions with Foxtel connection and DVD players to keep you entertained.Our accommodation has comfortably appointed one, two and two bedroom executive serviced apartments that feature separate living and dining area that extend out on to a balcony and iPod dock for your enjoyment. Quest Docklands Serviced Apartments is the ideal alternative to hotel style accommodation and offers daily In Room Dining options, 10 charge back restaurants and complimentary use of the YMCA Health Club and business centre*.Other features of the property include on site car parking (subject to availability) and access to the YMCA Heath club. Quest Docklands also offers a fully equipped conference room for all of your meeting and small conference / seminar / training requirements. Catering can be arranged and parking is available for conference delegates at Etihad Stadium.For your convenience and peace of mind, secure on-site car parking** is available, charges apply. Perfectly located in the heart of Docklands Melbourne, a leisurely stroll from top eateries, Quest Docklands is your complete Melbourne accommodation solution.*Complimentary use of the business centre is limited to 30 minutes per day, per apartment.* YMCA Health Club, please check opening and class times. Not open on public holidays. **Car parking is subject to availability and is offered on a first in first served basis, upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Docklands Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Docklands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.