We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melbourne Short Stay Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Melbourne Short Stay Apartments to your Saves list
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   187 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Southbank)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi
Ranked #25 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely apartments with all amenities. Great location. Walking distance to the crown entertainment and the great restaurants on the south bank.
There is a convenience store next to the apartment which is open till 11 pm.
I think the apartment where I stayed I.e. 180 city street. Is worth every penny for which they charge.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Devashis B,

Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us this June, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Collection. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback as it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience.

I am so thrilled to read that you rated your stay with us so highly. It's great to hear that you found the apartment to be well equipped and I’m pleased you enjoyed our Southbank central location.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.

Warm regards,

Stuart S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    135
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
117
67
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment with one bathroom but found ourselves in a 2 bedroom with 2 bathrooms which was great. Very modern, great city views, able to walk to everything. Friendly, helpful staff. Very quiet at night so we got a good nights sleep (we were on level 13). The children enjoyed using the pool. It was very convenient being able to park our car in the building for $18 per day which was well worth it. Easy access from the carpark into the building. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room on level 13 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Melissa H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at one of our Southbank Collection properties this July. Hearing from our guests helps us continue to deliver the best guest experience possible.

I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be modern and well located. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful views of the city and found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments on your next trip to our beautiful city.

Warm regards,

Stuart S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at MSSA was a great experience from the friendliness of the staff at check in to the space and cleanliness of the two bedroom apartment with a magnificent view to the ease of car parking, to the follow up support and honesty of the staff when we left some valuable property in the room when we checked out. Over all a great location with easy access to Southbank and the CBD at a great price.

Room Tip: Building 4 is more remote than the others in this large complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear VernH196,

Thank you for writing a review following your stay with us at one of our Southbank Collection properties this month. I’m so pleased to hear that you experienced the high level of customer service that we pride ourselves on and found the apartment to be spacious and clean.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments on your on your return trip.

Warm regards,

Stuart S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A relatively cheap hotel for melbourne that provides everything one needs. Booked a studio apartment with a kitchenette and everything was great halite. A new, clean apartment room with great appliances. Staff were very friendly too.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nicole F,

Thank you for providing a five star review of your stay with us this month, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Collection. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback as it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience.

I am so thrilled to read that you rated your stay with us so highly. It's great to hear that you found the apartment to be clean and well equipped. I’m pleased you had everything you needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.

Warm regards,

Stuart S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment which was fine for 4 people. We were on the fourteen floor with balcony and large windows in both bedrooms. The noise from the traffic was horrendous, we might as well have been right next to the road. No goodnight's of sleep were had. Would not stay here again unless we had an apartment where the traffic noise was not an issue. If you choose to stay at these apartments at Southbank, be sure to ask for an apartment where you won't here the traffic. Ear plugs helped a little bit!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Liz H

Thanks for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at one of our Southbank Collection properties. We honestly value the feedback as it helps us make improvements to our customer service policies and procedures to ensure your experience with us is the best it can be.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that you did not have the most enjoyable experience staying with us. I appreciate your feedback about traffic noise. Southbank, like the CBD is a very densely populated area and a lot of movement flows through its streets, it’s a very vibrant and lively area We do have apartments on the other side of the property which would have minimise this noise if you do decide to stay with us again.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments in the future.

Warm regards,

Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment at short notice for a family holiday, prices great, location great, room great, what else can I say!
Check in easy and uncomplicated and friendly. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Roger C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at Southbank Collection this June. Hearing from our guests helps us continue to deliver the best guest experience possible.

I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be great value for money.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments on your next trip to our beautiful city.

Warm regards,

Stuart S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights in April. A very modern, clean two bedroom apartment with a balcony. The ladies on reception were very friendly and helpful. They securely stored our luggage for us both when we arrived and on our departure day. They also helped sort out a problem with the taxi service to the airport when we had a very unpleasant driver suggest that we should sit with our suitcases on our lap!
The location was fantastic. A short walk had us down at the Casino complex area in no time. We were also able to get to tram stops quickly too!
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne04, General Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Julie H,

Thanks for writing a review following your stay with us at one of our Southbank Collection properties in April. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and experienced the high level of customer service that we pride ourselves on. It’s great to hear you found the apartment to be modern and clean and that you enjoyed our central location.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments on your on your return trip.

Warm regards,

Stuart S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Oaks On William
#21 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Southbank
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments

Address: 187 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home... Unlike traditional hotels, our stylish apartments offer all the space and comfort of home. Make the most of your stay in Melbourne by choosing one of our Southbank or CBD apartments. From just $199 per night, Melbourne Short Stay Apartments offers you a range of one, two and three bedroom quality executive style apartments for both the corporate and leisure traveller in a residential tower that gives you a feeling of home. Features include a fully equipped kitchen, separate living/dining area, comfortable bedrooms, laundry and private balcony. Guests have complimentary use of recreational facilities including indoor pool and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.