We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City point branch at Bourke St: Chic, clean and comfortable stay near CBD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melbourne Short Stay Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Melbourne Short Stay Apartments to your Saves list
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   187 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Southbank)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“City point branch at Bourke St: Chic, clean and comfortable stay near CBD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We've got a 2 bedroom apartment and we love how well furnished and well maintained the place is. Charming apartment conveniently located just across the busy Southcross station.Really close to CBD, within walking distance. Security in the building is pretty tight too as non residence will find it hard to get into the lobby. Even getting into the lift requires scanning your card for verifications.

The bathroom is huge and equipped with a washer and dryer to wash your laundry.
The view was alright as there were some constructions going on, so nothing much to look at except some city lights.

The staff were friendly and helpful and it was a delightfully pleasant stay at this property.
Take Tram number 96 or 86 and you will be connected to many of the tourist landmarks in Melbourne.

Will recommend it to anyone as the price is decent for a gem like this. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: book the properties nearer to city center. The city point property requires to take a tram (3 statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    110
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
92
52
3
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Four of us decided to do a Girlie Holiday in Melbourne and stayed at
The Victoria Towers apartments for a week. Great location. Friendly Concierge. Office is just around the corner. Fabulous little Italian..Ollo Messa down the road does amazing porridge! A must try! Casino and Southbank are a 5 minute walk. Plenty of taxis. Just one set back was the noise as there is a fair bit of construction going on in the area. We were on the 17th floor so wonderful view. Apartment was well equipped,clean and just right for the 4.(2 bedroom) Shower was amazing.Would definitely book them again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, East Java
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great location in Southbank, just a short walk to the CBD or an even shorter tram ride using the 55 tram line or the 112. Very highly recommended apartment with balconies, great views, up to date furnishings with a tidy yet functional kitchenette, laundry and dryer. Really enjoyed the proximity to the CBD as well as the proximity to convenience stores and restaurants nearby. Try Golden House for the good Chinese fare or Olla Messa for Italian, just a hop and a skip away. Friendly and hassle free check in with no complaints during our stay. Has a free swimming pool and a gym, but paid wifi. Will definitely stay again when in Melbourne. Great place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights and we we're very impressed with the 1 bedroom apartment we were given. Comfortable bed and lounge. Large bathroom. Well planned kitchen with good equipment level. We were only on level 9 so the view wasn't that spectacular. Our unit was designed for someone in a wheelchair which made life interesting in the bathroom as you can't get your head over the sink to clean your teeth or wash your face. Laundry facilities good and the security in the building is average/good We would be looking to stay here again. Good value helped by the Entertainment Book.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked this accommodation for a 4 night stay.
The standard of the room was extremely unsatisfactory for the price.
Walls in the unit needed to be painted and pictures crooked and badly placed giving the space an uncomfortable and weird vibe. Windows filthy spoiling what would have been a lovely view.
Furnishings sparse and uncomfortable.
All in all not worth the money paid.

Room Tip: I would not choose this accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear sammyBoston
Here at Melbourne Short Stay apartments our objective is to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations, as we pride ourselves on offering a quality product at very reasonable prices. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
We will certainly followup with our team as to why our quailty controls have not been adhered too on this occasion.
Kind regards
Marcus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were delighted to be upgraded to a three bedroom apartment. The apartments are sparkling clean, spacious, and have everything we needed. Absolutely delighted, and we'll stay again. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend these at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I Stayed at the short stay for 4 nights for a business trip. It was close to the DFO and the MCEC (which is where i was working). I loved the short stay apartments. Firstly the security is quite resonable, you can't go to any other floor unless you have a room on that floor. So your key card won't take you to a floor that isn't yours.

The room is beautiful, very lovely lounge, bedroom, bathroom. The view was also quite nice as i was on the 21st floor. The couch was comfy and had foxtel which was good.

The only issue i had was the blinds, the rope for it was all tangled and took me a while to close them, but i didn't feel like i had complete privacy as the blinds were a bit flimsy and in the mornings it was SO bright because they didn't complete make the room dark.

Will definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments

Address: 187 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home... Unlike traditional hotels, our stylish apartments offer all the space and comfort of home. Make the most of your stay in Melbourne by choosing one of our Southbank or CBD apartments. From just $199 per night, Melbourne Short Stay Apartments offers you a range of one, two and three bedroom quality executive style apartments for both the corporate and leisure traveller in a residential tower that gives you a feeling of home. Features include a fully equipped kitchen, separate living/dining area, comfortable bedrooms, laundry and private balcony. Guests have complimentary use of recreational facilities including indoor pool and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.