We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it,breakfast every morning just amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham, Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Langham, Melbourne to your Saves list
The Langham, Melbourne
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Southbank)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
UP TO 10% OFF. BOOK NOW!
Ranked #2 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
australia
1 review
“Loved it,breakfast every morning just amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

A very beautiful hotel,really well located,its walking distance to everything.The breakfast every morning was outstanding.The children were very well catered for as well. We will be staying there again. Five stars

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,410
    570
    187
    52
    40
See reviews for
486
1,591
174
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Excellent service all around - without a doubt. Lovely, well presented hotel; a place an older rather "well off" person would certainly want to stay. May need a touch if a refurb in the rooms, but everything was lovely nonetheless.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

I stayed for 3 nights in the Langham and can honestly say, its one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything about it, was 5 star. The view from our room was stunning! We had the Melbourne skyline right in front of us and were overlooking the river. Best view Ive ever had, and Ive been to many hotels all over the world. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

It was such an enjoyable weekend. Our room was lovely and the complimentary services really topped off our stay. The staff and service were excellent. All meals were thoroughly enjoyed. Will definitely recommend to friends and return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Langham. I have stayed at many hotels around the world and Langham Melbourne is in my Top 5. I received an email 3 days before my stay and a phone call 24hours prior asking if we had any special needs. We found all staff to be helpful and genuinely cared about our welfare.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism, courtesy and friendliness of the service we received from every member of staff at The Langham during our recent conference. We received glowing feedback from our guests - all of whom are successful businessmen who travel the country and the globe and regularly stay in similar establishments. The Langham was a key component in making the launch of our latest vehicle one of the best we have undertaken.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
173 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We spent three nights here and would recommend this hotel. We paid the extra few dollars to ensure a river-view room and were pleased we had; we were on the 21 floor and had a great river and city view.

The bedroom was very comfortably furnished and housekeeping was excellent. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've experienced.

The Aria lounge is a nice place for a cocktail and we had to smile at the 'fire'.

Breakfast choice was first-class with plentiful choice for both continental and cooked, they even have a chocolate fountain! ( A small criticism - tea/coffee is served and we found it very difficult to catch waiter/waitresses eyes to get a refill.)

Staff are very customer focused and service was prompt, friendly and efficient.

The foyer of the hotel is impressive and all public rooms are very comfortable.

We would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Langham, Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Melbourne

Address: 1 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham, Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.