We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Promenade Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Promenade Melbourne to your Saves list
Crown Promenade Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Saver
Ranked #24 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Crown Promenade for 6 days, and loved it! Great views of Melbourne from the 22nd floor.
We had a couple if rainy days in Melbourne but that didn't bother us as there is so much to see and do just within the Crown complex. My Auntie also treated us to a massage at Isika (in the Metropol) - which was so good I ended up going back for a second one!
My only negative point would be the cost of using wifi in the room (whichbis quite common in hotels these days), but many of the restaurants within the complex offer free wifi so that wasn't really a major issue.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    576
    127
    24
    29
See reviews for
240
554
61
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel has it all. Very surprised to see negative comments for this hotel. Great location 200 yards from the Yarra river and the ever popular Southbank and easy walking distance to anything in Melbourne.

Excellent gym and infinity pool, great breakfast buffet with a broad mix of asian, european and north american breakfast fare, nice bar and excellent service across the board. Lovely view of downtown if you ask for a room higher up and facing the Yarra. Beds are very comfortable, good size bathroom and a nice chaise lounge by the window!

Would stay here any and every time I am in Melbourne. Hope that will be sooner than I expect!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 20 or higher and facing the Yarra River for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night mid April 2013. We chose this hotel so that I was able to be with my daughter at Crown Towers (across the street) where she was getting ready for her wedding. An excellent location, walkable to Comme in the city where she got married, though I was lucky enough to travel in the limo! We chose a corner room with a city view with a full breakfast included. The room was very spacious, light. modern, impeccably clean & so quiet! The bathroom was immaculate. The bed was extremely comfortable as was the bedding. Exactly what we needed after a long day & night on our feet! We were very impressed by the staff who knew we needed an early checkin and were able to provide that for us. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: A corner room with a view... light, sunny, spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a basic room which we loved, absolutely world class we had a special price so it was cheap all within strolling distance to the Crown complex. Had lovely meals etc there and had a swim / spa in the morning and if I was into to Gym work we would have taken advantage of that is was all very clean and user friendly. Will not hesitate to return/recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here in July 2011 and loved it.

Rooms were of a good size, beds were comfortable and the hotel looked excellent. Nice location, close to all things Crown and just a small walk over the bridge into the heart of Melbourne.

Cannot think of any negatives of the hotel and rate this an easy 5/5

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in Melbourne three nights. This hotel was the highlight of our visit. Be forewarned, however, that this hotel houses one of the largest casinos in the Southern Hemisphere. We found it not to be very generous. The rooms are large and luxurious. The beds are very comfortable and the A/C works very effectively (unlike other hotels in Australia). Service and customer satisfaction are definitely a high priority for the staff. The location is central to the city and there is easy access to free transportation around the city. It you visit Melbourne, definitely take a trip to Phillip Island and view the Penguin Parade. It is one of the most amazing sights!

Room Tip: Choose a higher room and attempt to get a city view. Melbourne is a very modern and interesting cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. The location is excellent - central, yet relatively quiet. The hotel is modern and well appointed. Our room was nicely furnished, spotlessly clean and equipped and had a great floor-to-ceiling window overlooking the city. The bed was blissfully comfortable and we soon got over our jet lag! Great place for a short city stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#18 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,360 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers
Crown Towers
#3 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#2 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,333 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Melbourne

Address: 8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#21 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#21 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Promenade Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, award-winning and thoroughly modern, Melbourne's Crown Promenade offers you a fresh perspective on how good a hotel can be. Located in the heart of the action - Melbourne's vibrant Southbank entertainment precinct and directly linked to the exciting Crown Entertainment Complex, Crown Promenade is also close to the CBD, the Melbourne Exhibition Centre and the city's most famous arts and sporting facilities. Eat and drink in style at Mesh restaurant or Tonic Bar, relax by the pool or take a walk to the 24 hour action of Melbourne's Crown Entertainment Complex. Sleep, eat, work or play - you can do it all in style at Crown Promenade.- Winner for ‘Deluxe Accommodation’ in the 2009 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards- Winner of the ‘Superior Accommodation Hotel of the Year’, in the 2009 Australian Hotels Association (AHA) Awards Victoria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Crown Promenade Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crown Promenade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Promenade Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.